You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegation returned... More coming soon! Update on Cebu Steemit Conference :D

in #philippines7 years ago

Hello Rob, I just knew that you were also in cebu. I've been there a number of times for the monthly steemit meetups. I wasn't able to come on last month's monthly meetup. I just dont know if there will still be a monthly meetup since my team is now integrated and become one with steemph.cebu. Hopefully, I can come on the upcoming conference.

Sort:  

Don't worry about the merging groups.

I am a big fan of smaller steemit groups, as I laid out in my first witness post.

So anytime you want to have a steemit-meetup in Cebu... Just get a small group together over coffee and shoot ideas past each other.

If you have to always wait for a big groups schedule, many members will have conflicting schedules and it won't happen so often.

You could even team up with some of your closest friends in Cebu...And create collab-blogs. Make it a series...Once a week, make a blog with someone else from Cebu. Maybe it would be a blog where you would interview a total stranger...or your favorite barista. Or try a new coffee shop every week, and blog about that. The possibilities are endless.

I will keep everyone posted on the convention I'm planning, thanks for the message :)

Rob

I'm not worried about the merge, I was happy about it because it only means that we had grown and that we are on the right tract. Looking forward for the convention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78