My Steemit Achievement so Far and My First Time Withdrawal

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

28308437_10204212810117232_2074458128_n.jpg

First of all, I would like to express my gratitude to the people behind this platform #steemit and to the Steemit Filipino Community who are my first source of my encouragement and inspiration. To my mentor @davemccoy for continuously teaching me different techniques and strategies. Thank you very much to all of you guys.

Also, I would like to thank those who read my blogs and helped me to earn. For the following accounts who always upvoted my blog posts and because of you I was able to earn few dollars.

  1. @surpassinggoogle
  2. @bayanihan
  3. @funtraveller
  4. @hr1

Honestly, before, my mind is full of doubts about this platform (steemit) because I have read many bad feedback on the internet. Saying that this platform is just like another scam website. But, those bad comments about steemit don’t hinder me to try this platform because many Filipino are very active on steemit and they are earning well. I have read some stories that they make steemit as their full-time job and those testimonies convinced me to sign up and give it a shot.

Here’s my story begin, February 5, 2018 my account application was approved and that day my journey as a steemian began. I have invested 4 to 5 hours a day in steemit for 15 days (that’s a total of 75 working hours, approximately and equivalent to 9 ½ working days). And today, I was able to withdrew $13 SBD equivalent to PHP 2870.00 in Philippine money. Approximately, I still have around $15 SBD receivables on my account. Not only that, my account’s followers and reputation rapidly grow which are the key entities for this platform. Please see the stats below to give you an idea.

Here’s my account statistics so far

All stats below are as of February 21, 2018

Reputation - from 25.00, my reputation is now 44.00. I think it’s a good progress for 15 days old account. What do you think?

Voting Power - 15 SP ( 3.7 + 11.3 SP) honestly, I don’t understand this stuff. Is there anyone here that would like to enlighten me, please.

stats-new.png

Followers - from nothing to 284 followers as of now.
Posts - I already have 520 posts (not including this post).

Withdrawn amount = 13 SBD equivalent to PHP 2870.00

Also, most of us don’t believe if we don’t see the actual result. I am here to show you my actual withdrawal process using blocktrades and coins.ph.

Here’s my withdrawal process.

1.Take a look at your wallet and see if there are "rewards" in your Steem Dollars. If there’s amount available please click the dropdown and menu will appear. Second, select the Transfer

step-0.png

2.After you hit the transfer button there’s a pop-up window that will appear just like in the photo below.

step-1.png

Leave it there for a moment. Use another Google Chrome tab or window or whatever it is.

3.Go to blocktrades.us. The link is this: https://blocktrades.us/. The concept is to convert your Steem Dollars into Bitcoins, so you can cash out the actual money using Coins.ph. 1.png

4.On the blocktrades.us website, select coin to Send to Steem Dollar or SBD.

step-2.png

5.Select coin to receive Bitcoin or BTC

step-3.png

6.Go to Coins.ph. (I assumed you already made your account.) And click on the Wallet Address icon, refer to the screenshot below.

step-5.png

7.After you clicked the Peso Wallet icon this window will popup. And you need to copy the system-generated Peso Wallet Address.

step-6.png

8.Go back again to Blocktrade.us. In the "your receive address" box, paste in your system-generated Peso Wallet Address that you copied from Coins.ph. Then, click the Get a new deposit Address button and choose the Manual Transfer. Take note on the Account name. And the Memo. You will copy and paste these two to Steemit Wallet which is our next step.

step-00.png

9.Go back to your Steemit Wallet Page. Paste the Account name and the Memo and the amount you are about to withdraw.

step-8.png

10.Steemit will need to confirm your password.

11.After the successful transfer you can now see your withdrawal transaction on the transaction history of your account. Like the photo below

step-10.png

12.Go back to Coins.ph and they will indicate that you will be receiving money. Wait for a few minutes (around 20 to 40 minutes.)

step-11.png

That’s all my fellow Steemians. I hope this post can encourage newbies like me that you can really earn on Steemit. And aside from earning money, don’t forget that in this platform, you will be able to gain new friends and know some people with the same passion as you.

steemit.gif


And also guys please follow and continue to support @surpassinggoogle us our voting witness!
Write: @steemgigs and other witnesses
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

steemgigs.png

josephbuarao-footer.png

Sort:  

Keep it up, this is a good to know information for the newbies more power to you and more cash to withdraw lol. =)

Congrats kababayan 🎉 keep it up 😊
Sana ako rin makasahod na. Hehe ♥

Thank you kabayan! Oo sure ako na soon makaka-withdraw ka din. Available lahat sa akin ang "SUCCESS" tayo nalang hinihintay, kaya bilisan natin kabayan. Apir!!

yeah post lang ng post hehe

Correct!! Apir

***Very good and detailed explanation Joseph! And congratulations :) ***

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

That was a great post, congratulations. I have yet to make an actual withdrawal from steemit, one day I will. The higher the steem power (SP) you have the more valuable your vote becomes, and after you get to 480SP then you get a vote slider to vote with. To increase you SP you need to convert your SBD's to Steem, then power the steem up. The down side of the process is that if you ever want to start taking steem out, powering down it is called, it takes upto 13 week. But with higher SP, you can earn more on your curation votes, I still have yet to fully figure it out.

Awesome job. Nice to see that you are making some headway on the platform. You seem enthusiastic and happy and that's great also.
I'm a firm believer that the more we put in the more we get out.
Just a thought but it would be cheaper for you to withdraw with a different coin than Bitcoin as the fees are still pretty steep on the BTC Network.

panalo dre @josephbuarao! maganda naging resulta dahil di ka nag-quit.

Oo pare. Ang hindi umaayaw ang nagnanagi hehe. Ikaw, kumusta ang progress mo pre?

usad pagong.. kinakapa ko pa rin itong platform.

Nice! At least meron progress. Matagal ka na ba kabayan sa steemit?

kaka 1-week pa lang.

Nice! Tuloy tuloy mo lang yan kabayan.

Way to go!
Keep this good posts coming and you ll get to achieve more :)

Thank you @mdoo824, yes, you were right. Quality content and getting involved in the community is the secret key in this platform.

Congrats kabayan sa unang sahod mo hehe naks. Papansit kana.
Happy steeming.
Rock in roll😎

Thank you Kabayan! Sobrang saya ko. Alam mo yung pakiramdam na pinansin ka ni crush? Ganon yung feelings ng first payout kabayan haha

Nice one kabayan,
Ako din hehehe kaya bumili agad ako sariling phone para my magamit ako pang blog.🤣😍

Nice! Ang galing galing naman ng Steemit. Maraming kabayan ko ang nagiging asensado.

🤗😍 Kaya ikaw kabayan post ka lang ng post malay mo isa ka sa yumaman!😍
Simula nang nagsteemit ako kabayan kumita ako ng sarili ko at nakapagpapadala ako dun sa amin. Before kasi hindi pa ako nag ssteemit wala ako pinagkakakitaan dito lang ako sa bahay taga bantay lang ng anaj at full time house wife. Pero dahil ki steemit. Nakatulong na ako sa asawa ko at sa pamilya ko kahit papaanu!😍

Nice!! Super galing talaga ng Steemit. Maraming salamat sa pag-share ng story mo. Lalo akong na-inspire magpost dito hahaha. Thank you kabayan!

Hehe😂
Walang anuman kabayan
Happy steeming sa atin dito sa steemit.

Congratulations on your success! Your post is very helpful. You have learned so much quickly. I will continue to follow you, learn from you, upvote and comment your posts. I will also resteem this post. Thank you @share4angels.

Thank you @share4angels. Keep on steeming!

This post has received a 0.08 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

What are you doing today?

That is a country not a song.

I thought you were smarter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51