Photo(s) Every Day: Testing out my fixed Canon 60D (2/365)

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

I have more than one photo. I put a twist. I was inspired by @gamer00 to do a One Photo Everyday (OPED) challenge. I have done a similar challenge in the past but I wasn't able to finish them. The furthest I have done was 300 days. Today will be a new day because this platform is better at providing support to do a daily photo(s) for 365 days.

I will be telling my story through the lens of my camera specifically my Canon DSLR and sometimes my phone. I will put a twist to the challenge though, I will try to provide more than 1 photo to tell my daily story. Specially if I have time to do so.


2/365

Today, I went out to test out my Canon 60D. Since it was fixed by Kuya Tembong. (It was dead).Go readd about it here.

I went to the park. Tried it out with all the lenses I had. It had a hard time focusing because of the the mold/fungus that grew inaode the lens and the body. One of the picture below had the said mold.

I had fun with my new wide lens. Its something that I've always wanted and I got it.

Here are the photos. Enjoy!


20171106171708_IMG_0009-01.jpeg
With my wide lens, I can now get more in the picture. I dont need to go further back in order to do that. Just stand where I am, then put the lens on 10mm and I get this beauty.


20171106170749_IMG_9984-01.jpeg
Random high school kids playing around after class has finished.


20171106165806_IMG_9950-01.jpeg
Macro photo with my 50mm prime lens. I want a better macro lens...One day.


20171106235258_IMG_9964-01.jpeg
Look at the mold on the lens. It showed up in the picture when I did a blurry test. Kuya Tembong really needs to clean it ASAP.


What DSLR or any camera or Lens would you get if you got a chance to have one for free?

11/6/17


Previous Day(s)
1/365

steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

Nice challenge. It definitely get you up and moving. good luck, thinking about doing the same. :)

Thank you. Yes, it is a nice challenge. It will keep my artistic side up and running for a year. Hope I finish it.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 62.0% @ceepee upgoat, thanks to @jon24jon24
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jon24jon24 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @jon24jon24! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @jon24jon24.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Congratulations @jon24jon24! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64