One Photo Every Day: My Canon 60D is Dead! (1/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

I was inspired by @gamer00 to do a One Photo Everyday (OPED) challenge. I have done a similar challenge in the past but I wasn't able to finish them. The furthest I have done was 300 days. Today will be a new day because this platform is better at providing support to do a daily photo(s) for 365 days.

I will be telling my story through the lens of my camera specifically my Canon DSLR and sometimes my phone. I will put a twist to the challenge though, I will try to provide more than 1 photo to tell my daily story. Specially if I have time to do so.


1/365

My friend and I went to Manila to get the Canon 77D. Why would I go as far as Manila? (which is 6 hours away from Baguio City). Well, it's cheaper to get a new camera in the big city. I also brought my Canon 60D along with me but I didn't expect trying to get it fixed. I thought that my Canon 60D was dead because I put oil in the flash area a year ago which killed the motherboard. It wasn't working anymore. Kuya Tembong, camera expert fixer, had a broken 60D with him so he took some of the parts and gave it to mine. Tadahhh! My camera was fixed. How lucky I was that I went to him at the right time. Now, I have 2 DSLR. I don't know what to do with them.

P.S. I also got a used lens. A wide lens for landscape photography. I've always dream of getting a wide lens since my sister had one. I got the Tamron SP 10-24mm f/3/5-4.5. I got it at 60% off the original prize.


20171105162114_IMG_9704-01.jpeg
My naked Canon 60D. Look at the mold and dust on my camera. I had it for more than 6 years.


20171106030040_IMG_9757-01.jpeg
This is where "Kuya Tembong" keeps all his extra screws. There is a magnet that keeps these screws together.


20171105173044_IMG_9722-01.jpeg
"Kuya Tembong" fixing my camera. It took him from 3pm to 8:30pm to get it fixed. Unfortunately, my camera has to be opened again because we ran out of time. Next appointment, "Kuya Tembong" will get my 60D body clean and my lenses too because mold has grown in them.


Photos taken with my Canon 77D and Canon 60D.

Thank you for reading and keep up with me and my Photo Everyday Challenge.

Which photo do you like the most? First, second, or third?


steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

I'm digging the naked canon photo. So cool! Never seen a camera body naked before. Lol.

Theres a lot of part inside. A lot of motherboard. Im glad kuya tembomg was there to fix it becauae he was the only expert fixer for dslr

I remember doing the 365 challenge on FB. I tried twice and didn't finish both times. LOL. Good luck...i might start one here soon

I tried 3x and i failed haha. There is no motivation in FB.

This post has received a 0.67 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jon24jon24. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Upvoted!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64