Photo(s) Every Day: Life Blog Weekly Update (8 to 14/365) Week 2 Edition with 10 Photos

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Through my camera lens, I'll tell you my story. Showing the world as I see it. Whether in full color or in black and white. Caught in a photo or two, a collage; A bit of my story, one day at a time.
© J C A L U M P I T


Here is a weekly update of my photo(s) ever day or one photo every day. This will be a way for me to keep my post at one place so that the list of the daily update would not be cluttered.

I have chosen 1 (one) photo every day. These shots are the photos that I think had a great way of conveying of what I did that day. If not, it is the best out of all the photos from that day.


8/365

Night Photography with Lights

DQmeBwm7o4TzUN383ekhm2p88rhyr7ETCGNZuY64ChkiJzu.png
Today, we watched our friends play basketball. They won! 3-0. After watching the game, my friend and I ( @corinthzared ), went out to do night photography. She was still learning the basic on night photography with lights so I had to teach her a few things. We didn't have a tripod so we had to find a stable area to let our camera capture the lights of the buildings and the lights of the cars passing by. All of my shots were taken at ISO 100 or 200 with shutter speed of 30 seconds with f/22. I had to play around that camera setting depending on the site.

She enjoyed every moment of the small tutorial I gave and next time that we plan to do night photography, we will bring tripod.


9/365

Tourist and Traffic in Baguio City

DQmeiertpzCfHsgVV1Z2dbuisEMjDdUE91Gh2igaqkW434M.png
Today, I helped out a friend sell his iPad. A teenager bought it and she had a lot of friends during the meet. I think it was to make sure that she doesn't get rip off.

Traffic today in Baguio City was slow. Tons of people visited Baguio due to the ASEAN summit in Manila. They had a long vacation which caused them to visit the City of Pines. My friend took us over an hour to get a taxi. It wasn't a pleasant time for him but for me, since I had my camera, I was enjoying taking pictures.

The bus was overpacked due to this influx of tourist. It felt like traffic was in a hault.


10/365

Goat and Dogs

DQmaVfNQ5L8XWvFc5TfnKWRZDB7XSprMk3MhnWDyfLx95uY.png
Today, we continued our Orthodontic-Pedodontic patient case. I had to pick her up because they didn't have classes due to heavy traffic in Baguio City. Along the way, I saw these animals. The goat was from a farmer. He left it there so that the goat can eat grass all day long.


11/365

Busy Day and a Sunset

DQmbVj8YJugCq1djh99Q7S7K9tG3DcNkjR5fUTZhaMoUHyh.png
This is a day that I almost forgot to take a photo. It was a busy day in school. I wanted to do a photo walk by myself earlier today but it started to rain so I got lazy. A sunset shot after it has stopped raining.


12/365

The Waiting Game

DQmUFymRnbjk69TYRa5sciT3DyHC8bWt1eJa2tGbMGp4VBY.png
Today was another tiring day for me mostly due to a lot of waiting. I started my day around 9 a.m. I had to pick up my 10 years old Orthodontic-Pedodontic patient (Eunice) for her appointment. Her mother was out. No one could drop her off at my school.


13/365

Track and Field

DQmUvf1E8GLTZuwjv3pMVSnqt8v29SHvhm7jTk1rRhuHtNx.png
I went to Burnham Park this morning at around 6:30 a.m. I knew that I would be able to see a lot of activites going on in the park. From experience, I knew that there would be zumba dance group. My friend and I used to come here to run on the track. It was nice to see people out and about on a Friday morning.


14/365

Different Activities

DQmNzVH2KDvknz3Dp5i3QiD1m4u7dpQj6fBkV6CV4xVh5vP_1680x8400.png
Another day, another time at Burnham park. Why do I keep on coming back to Burnham? There is a lot of different activities that goes on in Burnham park. The park might stay the same everyday on how it looks but the people that goes to Burnham everyday does not. It is a matter of trying and finding out what the differences are.


A week of relaxation for me. I was just getting to know the city more.

Bonus Pictures

DQmSMoHnSKVj6dcQTuUp9rx2ofGsPsYgzixyon5CfVkjKGV_1680x8400.png

DQmccQjQc3Bh6NtRsimBHqc53DVdYDbesuysSpZ4PfERf2W_1680x8400.png

DQmVThY9etzX73EWurAknFpE7vGdgezZgeWxWoQu1baNx8n.png


Thank you for reading and make sure to keep up with me and my Photo Everyday Challenge/365 Photo Challenge.


Weekly Update

Week 1 - 1 to 7/365

Agyaman nak! / Thank you! / Salamat po! / ¡Gracias!


received_1849702165040531.png


© J C A L U M P I T

Sort:  

Awesome shots really love the light trails

Thank you so much.

Your welcome

Very cool photos and thanks for sharing. You definitely have some talent and I like the picture of the sun through the trees and the lightbulbs.

The sun picture through the trees was not something I have imagined it to be when I took a picture of it that day.

I learned to love it also that is why I picked it as the picture for that day.

It does look awesome. Thank you for the visit

Kumusta @jcalumpit
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @steemitfamilyph to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jon24jon24 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Our work, thank you for sharing these wonderful images. I am new to steemit and still trying to get my sea legs, LOL check me out @pdxgal

Thank you for coming by my post. Have a great day!

This was awesome! I really enjoyed the entire batch but do favor the lines o light going on the road. What a perfect vantage point that is.

The light bulbs were also right up there with it. The DOF ! Tres excellent!

Good shots!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81