Do Bidbots/Boosters Really Worth It? Or Is It Just For Face Value?

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

robot-507811_1280.jpg
Source:Pixabay

There are tons of bidbots or boosters on Steemsphere. Admittedly, I am using some of them and they are not giving the same upvote amount. This morning, I saw comments on a post from upme wherein people who availed of the service are complaining over the amount of upvote given to them. You can read the comments here.

According to those Steemians, some of them sent 3 SBD and only received an upvote amount of less than 3 SBD, while others received more than 4 SBD. Worth it? Apparently not. Recently, I used some bidbots on my post to observe the amount of upvote I received.

First, with Jerry Banfield. I sent 5 SBD.
Screenshot_2018-01-26-13-03-35-956_com.android.chrome.png
Screenshot Source

And this is the amount that I received.
Screenshot_2018-01-26-13-04-22-594_com.android.chrome.png

You can see this amount on my post via busy.org

Another one is from Appreciator.
Screenshot_2018-01-26-13-10-33-850_com.android.chrome.png
Screenshot Source

This is what I received from the same post.
Screenshot_2018-01-26-13-09-57-537_com.android.chrome.png

I also tried other boosters before, yet they are giving the same kind of amount.

Time to calculate

Let's assume my post earned nothing. I used a booster through sending 5 SBD. The price of 1 SBD at the moment is 7 USD.

5SBD X 7= 35 USD

I received 10.99 SBD amount of upvote.

10.99 SBD X 7= 76.93 USD.

25% of total amount earned goes to curators.

10.99-2.7475= 8.2425 (Goes to authors)

Half of the Author Rewards goes to Liquid amount which is ready for withdrawal.
8.2425 ÷ 2= 4.12125 (Liquid Earnings)

4.12125 will go to Steem Power. HOWEVER, the amount of Steem Power is relative to Steem's value to USD. It will be divided to the current amount of Steem.
So 4.12125 divided by the 6.3 USD (value as of this writing) you will only get 0.6542 (last digit rounded off)

Conclusion:
5 SBD which you sent as a bid is 35 USD.
What you received as Author Rewards including the Vested Earnings is 4.12125 which is 28.84875 USD, then add 4.12125 which totaled to 32.97 USD. You got 32.97 USD Author Rewards from 35 USD bid.

At times, the upvote value received was just double of the amount sent, while at times it is 2.5 to 3 times of your bid amount which is good, and the latter is profitable. But you don't only get the latter.

Regarding what I received from Appreciator which was 6.86 SBD, I got 5.145 SBD as Author Rewards.

2.5725 goes for Liquid earnings which is equivalent to 18.0075.

18.0075 + 2.5725 (vested/SP)= 20.58 USD

2.5 SBD bid amount is equivalent to 17.5.

In this case, you profited more than 3 USD.

Boosters do give upvotes differently so it is not easy to track if you will profit or not.

Is it just for face value?

I saw a lot of trending posts which used bidbots. Yeah, tons of them. Seeing the huge amount on the post makes your eyes grow big. However, due to the use of bidbots, still unsure if they really earned huge. Besides, other members may have high value for every upvote they are giving.

I am nothing against bidbots. In fact, it makes my posts amounts looks good seeing a huge amount on it. Perhaps, I can also get some amount from curation rewards. I am likely to continue using them. There may be loses, there are profits too.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token


Join the Voices Of The Underground by @beanz on Discord.


received_1748929505130925.jpeg

Sort:  

I honestly and personally use bidbots particularly @appreciator @buildawhale and @upme. These bots in return gives higher percentage of upvote. Once I saw the votes, I consult this page http://steem.supply created by @dragosroua and I found it a bit accurate calculation of expected returns upon upvote with 25% curation value in share.

You could try and test if the calculation is nearest to reality :)
Thanks for sharing this info @iyanpol12. I'm not a guru with steemit however, I found bidbots profitable and helpful to minnows like me :D hehehehe

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on bidbots. :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

salamat po sa post na to naiintindihan ko ang percentage values nila.... minsan naiisip ko rin gumamit pero nadidiscourage ako sa mga narereciv ko na amount return.

meron po ba kaung maiaadvice na minimum amount na dapat isend sa mga bidbots para sure na merong gain at least?

di ko pa po natry yang bidbots. kasi una di gets, pangalawa, baka d ako mag gain.

I tried sending 3 sbd to booster but until now I don't get upvotes or refund...I don't know why..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52