Are There Hacking Issues on Facebook Recently?

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

This morning, I have been sending messages using my Messenger account on a Steemit group chats. As I got back on those GCs, my messages are still at sending status. I am wondering what's happening. I rebooted my phone, yet it shows the same thing.

I opened my email after notified of a message. I received a message from Facebook showing this.

image

Someone tried to hack my Facebook account while I am fast asleep. I changed my password as Facebook imposed to avoid the same issue.

As I logged in on my account, I saw a post from a friend and Steemian @sweetcha who posted this.
image
Screenshot: Charito Francisco FB

It shows it's not just me who encountered an issue and I wonder why is this happening. Why are they hacking others' account? If there are some of you who might've encountered the hacking issue today, do share them below. We can report the problem on Facebook to impose tighter security protection on their members.

Protect your account

We should be aware and protect our Facebook accounts to not encounter hacking of our accounts. Remember, your privacy is at risk once your account was hacked. Do change your password and use one which is hard to guess. That way, accessing your account by others without your consent would be prevented.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Join the Voices Of The Underground by @beanz on Discord.


image

Sort:  

I like your post, how to choose a witness in steemit, for the answer I say thank you

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I've experienced this before when someone tried to login into my Facebook account.

Lately, I've been experiencing difficulties to log into my steemit account. I think it's a minor issue since I got problem with network at my current location.

Sir, there's a 2 factor authentication in facebook. You may want to enable it.

I had this issue last year and I set my fb accordingly and since then, it was all fine. But it is always good to remind us all about security threats. Good post dear one.

Thanka for the warning.

There's a 2 factor authentication in facebook. You may want to enable it.

naku magingat lahat tayo na may mga fb account....thank you sir Iyan for this post...

There's a 2 factor authentication in facebook. You may want to enable it.

grabe na haba ng password ko @iyanpol12 buti na nga lang connected fb account ko sa email at phone # ko....mahirapan ma hack account ko...quezon city nearby gusto mang hack daw...😂

This is scary for all facebook users like me. Thank you for informing us.

Sir, there's a 2 factor authentication in facebook. You may want to enable it.

Thanks for creating an awareness and also informing us the way out, you can also check my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52