WITHERED FLOWER 🥀 — Entry to @surpassinggoogle’s “TEARDROP”

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemerz! 🙋🏽‍♀️

7B1049F2-8E83-407E-A0B0-6767A32FCBC4.jpeg
credit source

This post is not meant to ruin all the #goodvibes in here, but I just want to express my feeling to someone I missed so dearly.

FEC43F0A-A231-43DC-8C08-DB81719EF0DC.jpeg

This is my Lola Cris. (Lola is what we call to our grandmonthers here in the Philippines). Our superwoman. She has been my guardian during my elementary days. She has always been my supporter everytime I perform on stage. Every morning she has been our human alarm clock who wakes us up for us not to get late. She has a very good heart who’s always there to lend a hand for others.

I remember her during the times when she just ignored all the aching she felt in her chest; she endured the pain. Without saying a thing, we thought she were just fine.

7D79A253-D9BB-4AED-8885-57CBE97D90FF.jpeg

We lost her last Aug 2017 at the age of 96 due to heart complications. Our family lost a strong woman.

I made a poem and here it goes:

C1C0265C-EB2C-4A78-BC57-4052F90A6380.jpeg

WITHERED FLOWER
.
.
Staring on an empty sheet thinking of how to start a poem for you
To someone so dear to me who is loved by many too
All the things came up to mind but what i know is i miss you
Your shiny white hair, your soft giggles, your wrinkled skin, you being mad when no one goes to the table to eat
Your loving caress, your crooked smile when we meet
Reminiscing the moments with you that are so sweet
If i only knew that it was your last day
Goodbye was the word I regreted I wasn't able to say
96 years and now you're gone
Today we mourn but the sun shines after the break of dawn
Just like a flower you blossomed and bloomed
You are now our angel we should not feel gloom
You've lived a beautiful life and maybe it's your time to go
Lola, thank you for everything and I love you more than you'll ever know
And now i'm staring on a withered flower
One thing I know is certain, that you'll be in our hearts until forever. .
.
MPJDLS ♥️

70B5DF6F-2523-438B-A201-1DF72B8F3BB2.jpeg

Upon knowing what happened to her, I cried a river. The @teardrops on my eyes dried up knowing that she is in a better place now. We may have lost a Lola, but we gained an angel in heaven. 😇

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @impreciousjanine to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Nice balak ha. Payts kaau. Hehe. Naa koi bahin ani.

I don’t understand your language but thank you for appreciating Sir. #char 🤣

Beautifully expressed emotions. Too much love goin on here.
God bless you and your lola in heaven.

Great poem. I am happy that you acknowledge that she is in heaven and an angel watching you now.

You have been resteemed as my participation of the project #newbieresteemday initiated by @davemccoy and @mudcat36. I hope you will continue steeming. Best of luck, steemian!

If you want me to read your post and be resteemed, you can send the link of your post here:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@christianyocte/the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative

Let's help one another :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70