You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Journal: I have some Trouble Reaching my Target Weight

in #philippines7 years ago

Why give fluids when you're already having dialysis to remove excess water..can they not slow it down?
Where mo do dialysis mo, manila ka ba kuya? National Kidney institute?

Sort:  

Its what they do to raise the BP. They also put sodium in my system because it raises BP too.
Taga Bulacan po ako pero sa Paombong nagpapa-dialysis.

Now I get it..yeah a bit of saline to pull extravascular fluids to intracellular. But pwede daw trendelenburg position, itaas ang paa. Or i-slow down ang filtration at the end.

Yes they do that in combination saka infusion ng saline solution.

Napaaral ako ng di sa oras lolsss thanks for that.Havent checked new posts to be curated but later i will.
How are u getting on? Post ka nga ng political, wag lang taking sides and inflammatory. I cant do those while am in the curating team.

kailangan swift at mabilis ang action ng dialysis nurse kasi pag nag hypo pwede mag cardiac arrent or blackout ang patient.
Kahapon nagpababa ulit ako ng dry weight. Bago matapos ang dialysis nag bablackout na ako, 60/70 na pala ang BP ko kaya 34kg na lang ang dry weight ko instead na 33.5 kg.
I will try to post some OK.
Thank you @immarojas for your support ha, I appreciate it a lot
#philippines

Ahaha..what's that supposed to mean? ;)

I am Cornholio! (Whoa! Hm heh... that was cool) I need T.P. for my bunghole! Come out with your pants down!

Wonderful job.

You've captured my attention.

This is awe-inspiring.

Sodium absorbs water.. eh di along me tubeg sa system.

Its like this.
When they see that I might get hypoed, they will set the machine to give me some sodium or salt. It will in effect raise my blood because in effect I will absorb more water, then the BP will rise.
In cases where my BP is too high, they will set the machine to take more sodium from my body/blood, the reverse will happen and it will lower my BP.
At the back of every machine there is a supply of salt that it takes when needed.
Sometimes I am annoyed because my BP is not high enough for them but I am feeling relaxed, then they will do those things to raise my BP and will make my heart jumpy in the process.

Am more cardiac kc..thu ive never heard of that management. Ask ko nga frend ko. Or research ko maya. It doesnt sit well on me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44