You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Manila Series 109 : "Durian"

in #philippines6 years ago

I've never actually eaten one @immarojas although I've seen them many times and, obviously, smelt them too.

I always assumed that they tasted different from the smell!

I had not idea they were so expensive either so I wouldn't buy one. But if someone offered me a piece to try I would give it a go. 😁

Sort:  

I'll buy u some just to watch u eat it😂🤣
Some call it heavenly...majority do.

I will hold you to that @immarojas should we ever meet in the Philippines. You'll have to prepare it though! 😂

Fat chance! The vendor will with gloves on, if you're lucky, there's some pret-a-manger in the supermarket🤣😂😁
20180524_114844.jpg

They're usually wrapped like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43