My Favorite Things...

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

"When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I'm feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don't feel so bad"

This song by Julie Andrews from my favorite musical "The Sound of Music" has always had a therapeutic effect on me. I remember I was just in grade school when I first came across this song and I instantly fell in love with it... And just like what it said in the song's chorus, every time I'm feeling sad, I just try to remember my favorite things, and then I don't feel so bad...

Here's a few of my favorite things...

Books

14976442_1486515934695896_5387812281120573515_o.jpg
As I have already shared in my other post ACHIEVEMENT UNLOCKED, reading and writing has always been my passion... but nothing could compare to the feeling that you get when you open a new book for the first time and you smell it's freshly printed pages... a feeling you won't get when you read from a kindle or an ipad.

Rain

rain.JPG
I don't know exactly when I became a pluviophile but the rain and the gloominess that comes with it has always given me a sense of joy and peace of mind... every single time...

Sunsets

sunsets.JPG
I've always loved chasing sunsets. It is and will always be my favorite color, rainbow is second. For me, it is God's gesture to woo us back when we stray from HIM..

Hand-written love letters

letters.JPG
Nothing beats long handwritten love letters... especially if it came from your favorite (no bias intended) five year old niece... I didn't wanna admit it but this simple message brought tears of joy into my eyes.

Arts and Crafts

carnation.JPG
My very first paper carnation.... I took up handicraft during my senior year in high school and believe it or not, I was really good at it. I'm very thankful to DIY videos in youtube.com for all the tutorials. Always a great feeling when you see your finished product.

Food

bibimbap.JPG
All time favorite... Bibimbap... perfect fusion of flavors... Daebak... <3

ramen.JPG
Ramen... Oishii desu... A lot of my friends say I may have been Japanese in my past life because of my love for Japanese cuisine... maybe... maybe not...

cucumber.JPG
Cucumber juice... I try to live healthy as best as I can. Most people say healthy food always taste awful... I strongly disagree... Here's your proof...

Family

fam.JPG
They're my all... my heart's desire... my greatest happiness... Need I say more? I don't think so...

There may be a lot of challenges ahead but I'm confident I can surpass it all.... as the song goes...

"I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don't feel so bad"

Good mornight steemians!!!....

Love,
@feimandcharm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74