Depressed

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

I am so depressed right now. I earned a little amount on my recent post until the #kr community wrongly flagged me for no good reason and now i have nothing. My rep score is also very low now because of them.


I guess no one is allowed to use the #kr tag unless you are Korean and if you do, you get flagged. They flagged all my recent post and comments as if they are on some vengeance. And all I did was post a funny, comedy video that is from Korea with Korean language.

Now look at my rep score and now I have no earnings.

That reminds me, when someone flags you and your earnings decrease, where does that money go? The website?

Hopefully these members will move on and stop harassing me.

My advice is if you are not Korean, don't use the #kr tag because they are militant about it.

I have used the wrong tag before and all that happened was a member replied and asked me to change the tag. The member didn't flag my post and have all his friends flag and go on a power trip. They are crazy. Steemit has no official rules and these members in the #kr community have made their own and are militantly enforcing them on members.

Visit with my friend and her baby.

Sort:  

I earned a little amount on my recent post until the #kr community wrongly flagged me for no good reason and now i have nothing.

There was a reason.

https://steemit.com/kr/@elegente/5nxrnd
Source: http://asianbeat.com/ko/feature/issue_cosplay/beginner/makeup-2.html

https://steemit.com/blog/@elegente/what-is-cosplay
source: https://steemit.com/blog/@elegente/what-is-cosplay

No there are no official rules. Just like there is no official rule that you can't steal someones ID by posting and saying that you are someone you are not in an effort to scam the community and earn money. As a community we cannot let this happen if we want steemit.com to succeed and see the value of SBD/STEEM to increase. Those with an investment of time and money in the community can and do take action to protect that investment.

Some use flags to get their point across. Sometimes excessively but it is their voting power to use as they wish. Had there been no reason behind the flagging you could have appealed to other members of the community in #steemitabuse. I and others are usually available to give advice and up-vote hidden posts.

Most of us don't get involved on the part of the person being flagged in situations like this unless it is to deescalate the situation. You have posted plagiarism in the past and this amounts to a personal dispute with your continued comments here here. That is considered post hijacking and not really welcome. As you can see I posted my comment here since your post is relevant to my comment.

I understand from what I've heard from others is that your video post brought your previous plagiarism to their attention. I would suggest that in the future you avoid plagiarism and other abuse no matter what tag you use. You can find the @steemcleaners guide to abuse here.

Reputation is a big part of steemit. My advice is to take some time to learn about the community, what is and isn't acceptable to the majority, and make some friends that will help guide you in posting acceptable content and avoid tags that are specific to different projects and groups.

Not everyone has to be a professional writer here or an artist. While you may not earn a lot from it you can just be a genuine person and write posts about your life, thinks you care about, your opinions on topics, and pictures you take of your pets.

Good luck!

I never claimed to be anyone I'm not and never said I was Korean. And I was new in the kr community.

I also never claimed that the video was mine or took credit for it but I can understand about the copy part which I didn't claim that I wrote it either. I should have credited the source. BUt they went and flagged every other post and even every single comment I made which was not nice.

Well, I can see there are a lot of police here to enforce, I don't know what really, as there are NO RULES. So, I was not aware of all these rules that the police members have and enforce.

As far as my post being "abuse" is not any reason for members to abuse my account. They could have just flagged that post but instead, they went and flagged every post I made with the #kr tag and even told me what I can and can't post with the tag and I don't see that in the "About" section. They were all Korean related and the video I posted, I removed since everyone was so offended by it. It was a comedy from Korea and it's funny.

Thanks for telling me about Steemit appeals and I will appeal these, which is absolutely nonsense that I have to spend time doing that when there are homeless children in my area and across the country.

Maybe that would be a good cause to enforce and monitor, the "Philippine Street Kids" as they are referred to. And find ways to help homeless kids instead of wasting time on nonsense that doesn't matter at all compared to the real issues, in the real world.

In fact, I think I will post a video of the "Street Kids" and I hope you will watch it and realize there are way more important issues to try to solve.

Here is one:

Maybe you don't understand that steemit could be a way to solve those issues like the one you just posted above. But the only way it will be a solution is to attract investors who buy STEEM/SBD.

A community that has no rules will not do that. While there are not rules provided to the community by Steemit Inc. That doesn't mean that this is a free for all. By your definition of "no rules" everyone and anyone can flag you for no reason at all. In a community with no rules at all "might makes right".

Luckily the success of steemit and the value of STEEM/SBD are motivators for those investing to form groups in the community to guide the community and preventing steemit from devolving into a place of copy/paste, scams, ID deception & plagiarism.

If steemit fails or does not attract investors users who are trying to learn the ropes and participate in projects like @minnowsupport would have no means of trying to earn an income.

realize there are way more important issues to try to solve.

There are people here trying to solve what you consider more important issues and using steemit as a tool to do it. For them to be successful, steemit has to be successful. All your comment above shows me is that you are either too focused on certain issues to see the bigger picture or playing trying to play on peoples emotions with talk of more important issues.

No, I do understand that Steemit is a way to help solve this problem, which is why I am here. I am not here to have members impost their made up rules on me and if I don't play by their made up rules, they flag the crap out of me.

AGAIN...

THERE ARE NO OFFICIAL RULES TO FOLLOW.
THERE IS AN ETIQUETTE GUIDE THAT MEMBERS CAN FOLLOW OR NOT FOLLOW.

I think @ned @dan are smart enough to have the platform the way they created it and I don't think they want members to make up and impose nonsense rules like Facebook has. They do not want censorship which flag abuse is censorship.

You say it is not a free for all and also say there are no rules and so you are contradicting yourself. It is the members choice to follow the etiquette guide or not follow so therefore, it is members choice to follow other made up rules or not without being bullied and censored.

Bullying and power tripping will not help Steemit succeed either. The word gets out and then people think twice about investing when they hear about silly nonsense like this. They can go invest in something else where there is no nonsense, foolish behavior or power trippers.

If I am "too focused on certain issues", that is MY choice and if you feel that focusing on spam is important, then continue on. I haven't bothered you so don't bother me and impose non existent rules on me. Until I see you and your list of rules in the "About" section, you have no business telling me what to do.

Thank you!

I am being flagged and having my earnings taken away. Not nice at all. What can be done about this nonsense?

Would it be good for Steem prices and Steemit if I posted on all my crypto fb groups with around 800,000 combined members?

So @slowwalker flagged this post for no apparent reason and that is abuse.

Are you going to post on his account about this like you are posting about the things do that you do not approve of? I doubt it.

so true

Don't worry. It is fixed now! Sometimes ignorance it is and incases like this educating helps. Were do you leave in the Philippines. I don't know what your rep was before the flags but hope this helps. Please look at my last series of post, to see if anything there interests you! Also, learn from what patrice has said. Give attributes appropriately and your own perception on topics. Plus, you can edit the kr tag from this post. No need for it! Ofcourse, you can contact me to teach you!

Thank you so very much! I was very surprised to see my score go and it was down to 14. Thank you so much for your support too. I have never earned this much on here.

THANK YOU!

I am in Surigao city in Mindanao where we are currently under Martial Law because of the terrorist.

Oh yeah! Tough! All good. Stay cute! Incase, you get to invite some new steemian from Ph, you can show me their intro post!

You saved my day.

Hi, for some reason, @slowwalker flagged this post and my score is low again. An my earnings are gone too.

Just do some necessary edits. Like "hateful Koreans", you know there is nothing like that. Then move on! Leave the tag and keep on posting!

I have not used the tag and they flagged me AGAIN. This is a terrible thing to do to someone. And the truth is, they are being hateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67