Barista on the Loose - Summer Escape

in #philippines6 years ago

Hello, Steemit world! It's been a while. Well, I've been busy in the corporate world. Gotta work for some achieving targets for the people, or better call them yuppies or young professionals that I develop. Managing them is a bit exhausting but they are the ones who are doing the job for us hit bull's eye. I am just behind planning and developing.

With tiring days and more coffee concoctions on our way, stealing some time for a break maybe just fine to reward this peeps for bringing out their best behind the bar, espresso bar.

20180523_145151.jpg

20180516_145112.jpg

We just had a promotions of Grande Wednesday. A Frappuccino for only Php100 or USD2.

It is still summer in the Philippines, although most of you will say that it is forever summer in our lovely tropical country, then you don't want to feel the blowing mercury temperature right now in here. And we, as a team deserves a little two days and one-night summer break.

So we switched off our espresso machine, took off our aprons and geared up for our day.

20180512_061418.jpg

At 6 in the morning, we all met and prepared for the day and travel with a Mitsubishi L300 to Bagac, Bataan. We did not expect our ride, we are expecting to have a comfortable 6-hour ride, but this won't stop us. A stopover for every 2 hours can be a workaround to stretch our legs and relax our buttocks. Lol.

After long hours of drive, whilst sleeping on our legs and every different way we could, we have reached our destination.

20180512_105745.jpg

20180512_115930.jpg

I am excited, we are all looking forward to this wonderful day that we will have. Probably a day to remember. After the boodle fight lunch, we take a little time of rest and set off to our first adventure.

20180512_120610.jpg

The group of ten beautiful people went out for an adventure summer get away. Which I did expect and sure be remembered. Set off for the first ride, a ride to remember.

20180512_134507.jpg The killer banana boat

See me in the picture? Third from the back. Well, that RollingStone tongue means different. I was not happy with what I had experience with that ride. Banana boat is an inflated balloon in a shape of a banana. It will be pulled by a speedboat. It will be pulled up to the middle of the ocean at a high speed with a goal of dropping all of the riders.

At first, I thought my strength would be enough to balance the banana boat, since I ride a motorcycle, I told my self that this won't drop be in the ocean. Until it happens. The speedboat pilot will do things to make the drop. Well, that should be fun, if you can swim. Thanks to my life vest, I was able to float. Yes, I can't swim. But my team enjoyed it.

The first drop in the middle of the ocean is fine, then swim back to the inflated balloon. Second drop, geez, it is tiring. I haven't even recovered my oxygen yet when I fell. Until the last drop, I don't know how far it is, but the rule of the last drop is for us to swim back to shore by ourselves. And I swim for maybe 20 mins, before reaching the land. And that tongue means tired.

Just kidding, somehow I had fun, doing these things with people younger than me, it was fun. But I will never do that again. It is not even on my bucket list, but it is already deleted.

20180512_134703.jpg

After that ride, we had given to take a rest for hours. I literally sleep and recover my strength from that effing ride. The next adventure will be a relaxing one, so this one is for me. We are going to Limutan Falls. They said a two-hour ride and a 30-minute trekking. I said that it is fine. 30-minute trekking is just fine.

Unfortunately, the supposed to be 2-hour ride becomes an hour and a half, because our vehicle, the L300 was not able to climb up the last 30-minute ride. And 30-minute ride equated to walking will take more than an hour. Haaaaaaaaah! If ever you will try to go here, better to bring a 4X4 truck.

20180512_165500.jpg

After that supposed to be 2-hour ride, we have reached our destination to start the trekking. And unfortunately, we are all beginners when it comes to trekking, as a result, 30-minutes become more than an hour.

20180512_150510.jpg

20180512_150644.jpg

20180512_151430.jpg

20180512_150650.jpg

20180512_161725.jpg

We've passed through different obstacles. Obstacles that I did not expect, really. Rocks, cliff, stones as ladders, we went up and down through the use of vine to pull and support our selves. Take note that we are just wearing slippers during this trek. After some time, we take a rest on this life-threatening yet beautiful view.

20180512_152956.jpg

20180512_152422.jpg

After some photo opts, we continued walking. But there is one thing I enjoyed doing this. Yes, it is definitely exhausting and almost bring my lungs out. There's no better place but to connect with nature. I've been living in the metro ever since I was born. With every conversation about provinces, I am always the listener because I don't have something to share. So every time I had a chance, I take moment to breathe and feel the fresh air, plus the leafy aroma around us and the beautiful music of the flowing water. And after the long-tiring walk, the reward will never be replaced.

fgfg.jpg

20180512_162139.jpg

20180512_162837.jpg

20180512_153552.jpg

Mother nature never fails to surprise us. A cold, refreshing water to swim. At 4 in the afternoon, we have returned to our beach house. Take a rest and wait for our dinner to be served.

After the dinner, we have spent the night by the seashore. With some spirit, video-karaoke and a bonfire.

20180512_204302.jpg

We sing, tell a story and had a fun night. Since we are alone at the beach, we sang our heart out. Yes, we get drunk, but we had a clean fun.

This day is cannot be erased on my memory. Aside from putting my other foot to the grave, I experienced things that I thought I cannot do. And the most important is that me and my team was able to pay ourselves a wonderful summer getaway. A day that we can call our own.

Alright, the adventure is not yet over, we still have some things to do on the next day. Wohooo!


1118521706.gif


UPVOTE, FOLLOW, RESTEEM


member.gif

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

I support and believe the initiatives of the following witnesses:

@steemgigs@adsactly-witness
@aggroed@ausbitbank
@clayop@curie
@jerrybanfield@steemitboard
@thecryptodrive@themarkymark
@blocktrades@qurator



To cast your vote, just click here.

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89