Dear Diary: My Father Has a Flu Today but He is Faint-Hearted about it

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

I never went to see my father as a figure of what I am trying to do about my medical condition. I am talking about not giving up while my father with just a bout of flu or having to talk about his hypertension will just leave him talking about his death for he is nerveless for dealing with such small medical malady compared to mine.

My father has long given-up on me, he did not even do anything to step up and work something for my kidney transplant and I just survived because my brother was the one that kept me from conking out for good and I think that it also was a big mistake tho, like now, I am like a work just a half way done and then was left out.

Quite a weird person sometimes my father is. There is one instance that we were just going home and then there is this man on his bike blocking our way until he stopped, pulled his bike off the road and then we can finally pass through. As we passed along he stopped and opened the door and told the person that he was sorry, the freaking retarded probably high on drugs person nodded back and I was like @-@ because I couldn't believe what I have just witnessed.

It just means that he was resigned not to assert his rights on that instance for example and also at one time when the car is still a taxi and a bus rear-ended it. It has an insurance but he didn't worked to use it, citing that it was only a scam by the transportation office that issued it and also he didn't even make a settlement at least to the driver of the bus even though he went to our home to talk about it citing that the bus company will just back him up and we won't win. So my brother who owns the car shouldered the cost of repair.

I just wish that my father is stronger than me. I just wished that he is a fighter of rights. I just wish that he is not nerveless so I can look up to him and find strength and courage so that at least I have something to lean on at this time of crisis in my life.

Sort:  

I felt sorry bro. My sympathy is with you coz i also have some situation going on with my father.

As much as we want to believe the opposite, parents are just ordinary people. It seems like an odd statement to say especially since we want them to be our heroes and protectors. Sometimes we have to be our own heroes or become their heroes.

It's not your fault, that you father is this way. Granted, he might not know how to deal with this situation called "life" and chooses to ignore it and ignore you.

As far as I am reading between the lines, you still have great respect for you father. It takes courage, love and a big heart to be this way.

Someday he will realize the damaged he has caused and it's going to be you who will decide if he is worthy of you to pardon him.

Much love,

Ema

My father doesn't want to fight for his rights, that what he is. He easily gives up, sadly and a people pleaser to the detriment of the family member.

I'm sorry to hear that. I grew up without my father so unfortunately I can relate to you/this. Please stay strong @cryptopie

Bless

Thank you @markush for your continuing support.
God Bless you.

sorry to hear this news, God will take care him may he will well soon.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65355.17
ETH 2949.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67