Spending Time with Our Baby 👶🏼👦🏻

in #philippines6 years ago

E04DF3B4-970B-4662-A101-B8CF288E5C75.jpeg


I have had a bad cough this last week so I haven't held or spent as much time with @zaclucasrice, but today he was showing serious signs of missing me. So even though I might be contagious, I spent some time with him on our bed.


293D29E7-B40D-421F-A42B-E5171F6778DF.jpeg


He was laying down next to me and kicking his feet up and down. Sometimes he kicks us since he doesn't know that it hurts, but I like seeing him kick his feet up and down for fun!


I am still focusing on health, and one of my main objectives is to lose weight. I was happy seeing @steemcafe do a good job with his weight loss goals and I am ready to also do the same.


IMG_7879.JPG


That's a photo of @emaferice and I before I had my health crisis in 2016 - 2017. The photo above was taken in 2015 and I want to get back to a similar level of physical health.

As far as I can tell, human beings are granted whatever they desire deeply over time, but that it comes with a cost, and the cost is what we are not desiring.

I desired a lot of things in 2010 after I got married to @emaferice and I feel like I was given what I asked for, according to the energy I put in. But I didn't realize that the cost would be just as high as the gain. Because of that, I am selecting my desires more wisely now.


QUESTION:
What is your deepest desire?


image

To live a long & healthy life w/my wife, son and loved ones, and to help others do the same.

~ @chrisrice


Good Evening from the Philippines

My Strategy for Steemit

Sort:  

I am new to Steemit. I learned about it from Jon Olson and found your profile through him.

I too am looking to live a healthier life and enjoy spending time with my family. I will be married 1 year on October 21st.

I need to lose weight too but am trying to work on my emotional health first. I believe that is the foundation. If you are doing well in your mind you can accomplish anything.

I will be publishing my first article soon on the emotions.

Best of luck to you and your family. You have a beautiful wife and child. God bless you abundantly!

Thank you @johnkarnish I am happy to have met you on Steemit and I followed you!

P.S. Another person you might want to follow is @kenmelendez - He publishes nice posts too 😊👍

Thank you. I will check him out. God bless....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45