13 kinds of fruits on the table - a symbol of abundance for the whole year

in #philippines6 years ago (edited)

Hi people of Steemit!
I am Charmaine from United Arab Emirates. I’m a Filipina with 2 wonderful kids. This is my first time here and I am looking forward to be more visible just like my friends who encouraged me to do this. I heard a lot of positive comments about Steemit and I am trying it now.

1EDF19AD-B3F4-44D5-AB84-9E456F2EC800.jpeg

9AB21F45-2C81-43DE-AA31-84F230CF7174.jpegC07C0F14-AC2B-45F1-9C8E-8B5213D7E657.jpeg

We are really following this tradition or a myth for others from our elder families. Well it’s nice to see a bunch of different kinds of fruits on our table with different colors and not to mention that it should be of a round shape. Mostly Filipino families consider it as a symbol of abundance for the whole year. We prepare it differently,some puts it with rice grains and coins and some even puts a paper bills with it. It’s a positivity along the way.

Anyhow we prepare it what’s important is the new start we are going to make for the whole year we have ahead of us 😇🙏🏻

Godbless to us 😇

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit land! enjoy

Thank you for the warm welcome 😇

Welcome ate @charmaine0524! Can O have the Ferrero? 😁😁😁

Salamat Applebee,ubos na ang ferrero 😁😇😘

😁😁😁 let’s steemit together! ☺️☺️☺️

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Thanks a lot for the helpful info 😇👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62808.61
ETH 3464.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53