๐Ÿ›ตLET'S STROLL : SOUTH ROADS, CEBU, PHILIPPINES ๐Ÿ—พ

in #philippines โ€ข 6 years ago

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

HEY THERE STEEMIAN

P_20180304_155607_HDR_1_1.jpg

As I was driving around I found this small area along the curve of a road south of Cebu, Philippines. I was a bit drawn to the way the colors of nature coordinated. I love a good contrast of colors.๐Ÿ

P_20180304_155615_HDR_1.jpg

I also took notice of the mangroves and a fisherman's boat parked nearby. ๐Ÿšฃ It was really a sight to see. With the blues, purples and greens, the picture just wouldn't do justice with how the eye perceives the actual place.๐Ÿ

P_20180304_155628_HDR_1.jpg

Did you know that mangroves play a very important role for nature? Mangroves protect the shores and inland areas from hurricane winds, waves and floods. They also serve as homes to several species and animals.
๐ŸŒณ๐ŸŸ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿก๐Ÿฆ€๐Ÿฆ๐ŸŒณ

P_20180304_155641_HDR_1_1.jpg

I also took notice of the mossy rocks that I'm pretty sure haven't been touched for a long time. The moss proves it. I also found it fascinating that the some of the rocks are of the same shape and it kept me wondering how they reached the sea or if they were dumped there a long time ago.
We'll never know. โณ

P_20180304_155851_HDR_1.jpg

A few steps away from the remote shoreline, I came across a beach that also had rocks, huge ones. The locals said they weren't natural as opposed to the previous rocks I saw. The rocks were dumped there by the government when the main road was being built. The rocks have been there for decades though. Around the early 90s as I have been told.
It doesn't destroy the beauty of the beach though. ๐ŸŒ…โ›ฑ๏ธ

I hope you enjoyed strolling with me.๐Ÿ›ต

๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ

THANK YOU FOR EXPLORING!

SEE YOU ON THE NEXT ONE

๐Ÿ“ธ photo | @camilleernestine

upvote.comment.follow

Sort: ย 

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 06:52:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 128.60/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54