Needing Some Light And Good Vibes

in #philippines7 years ago

Good morning all. I'm sorry I cannot think straight right now. I need more efforts to let my soul hear the voice of my own. I remember my old folks told me when I was a little younger, "You can’t wait for the storm to be over, you have to learn how to dance in the rain." Spot on. An old-time motivation quote I struggle to do at times. I get depressed occasionally and today is one of those days.

SAM_8541.JPG

I think I need to slow down, yet I need a brain distraction where I can engross myself in any activities that can keep my mind off the dark.I know that our brains activities are so much responsible for our negative emotions.I feel invisible so much of the time and I have focused so much on being sad and not enough on distracting myself. I am trying very hard to step into the pit and will hopefully make my way out. I don't even have the energy to engage in an activity right now and the best I’ve been able to do is to be with my daughter who is sick for a week now (that made me sad even more) and being on Steemit and write. That's all.

SAM_6059.JPG

May you all find some spark and magic in your day today. Just remember, where you are right this moment in life, is right where you need to be. Note to self too. One love.~bloghound~

SAM_8588.JPG

October 6, 2017
(Photos: All taken by me)

SAM_8540.JPG

Thank you for stopping by.

cooltext258652344864972.png

(Copyright © 2017 bloghound. All rights reserved.)
Disclaimer: The article, trademark, and photos appearing on this site may not be used in any advertising or publicity, or affiliation with any product or service, without the author's prior written permission.

Sort:  

Stay strong. Your photos are beautiful by the way.
Following you too ;)

That is so nice of you, @sallybeth23 Thank you so much!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bloghound to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Hoping for the fast recovery of Arianni friend. I like the way you said we should dance in the rain, never wait the storm to stop. Well said! Just play music where you can relate. It is my therapy to alleviate depression.

Thank you, friend. Xoxoxo

Your photos are just so wonderful.. You see such beauty. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you to you too, @roverone . Much love <3

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

ading adda ak lang ditoy no kasapulam kasao ok. i love you <3 papigsaem lang pakinakem mo..

Agkakapsutak ngaruden manang. Thank you for the kind words. Xoxo

Hoping Arianni will feel better soon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bloghound from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

What camera do you use for your photos btw?
"earn how to dance in the rain"
it's going to be easy.

Thank you, Beck. I use Samsung Wifi digicam :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79