Happy Fiesta Molave, Zamboanga del Sur!

in #philippines6 years ago

image source

Happy Fiesta Molave, Zamboanga del Sur!


Hello everyone! I am back after a week of hibernation! Haha! By the way, I was inactive for almost a week because I went home to our province as I was invited to come over to celebrate their patron saint’s festivity, St. Vincent Ferrer.

Molave, Zamboanga del Sur is a 3 to 4 hour travel from the place where I currently live in, Iligan City. But that is only if you have your own private automobile but for us commuters, it took us almost 6 hours before we arrived in the place.

31484962_10212308547777374_6675083939167600640_n.jpg

We traveled there on April 26 since April 27 is the day of festivity of St. Vincent Ferrer and my friends, @louielowa and two other non-steemian friends invited me to come over their place as soon as we reached Molave. By the way, I went there with @paulthebeloved.

So what would you expect during town fiestas? Inuman session and kainan of course! We immediately went to @louielowa’s uncle to eat exotic yet very delicious foods, carabao dishes! Yes! We had carabao steak, local carabao bas-oy and simmered/stewed carabao!

image source

For you who do not know, carabao is actually a swamp-type domestic water buffalo native to the Philippines. They are primarily referred as the reliable partners of farmers since farming is the primary source of living there.

And so since these mammals are useful for agricultural purposes, they are mostly eaten during fiestas or other big town events! And we are lucky enough to have tasted carabao dishes once again. Well of course eating carabao is not new to me since I am originally from the neighboring town of Molave.

I was supposed to blog our whole stay there but since I was having a problem with my internet connection there and the mobile data connection is extremely bad in the place, I instead took pictures and planned to write about it as soon as I get back in Iligan.

Below are some of the photos that I took when I was in Molave celebrating their patron saint’s festivity! Thank you so much for having me there in your celebration! And thanks to all the kind people of Molave for your warm welcome! LOL feeling celebrity! Hahahaha!

31500622_10212308544057281_5285120848737337344_n.jpg
These are carabao and goat dishes

31543702_10212308545057306_846520272876994560_n.jpg
We also had this roasted native chicken!

31492112_10212308544457291_8612559994384023552_n.jpg
Of course, fiesta is not called a fiesta if there's no lechon LOL!

I will upload some other photos in my alternative account, @asbonphotos. There you will find my photo collections as well as NBA playoffs update. So feel free to follow me there if you want to :)

Help me reach my STEEM POWER GOAL by upvoting and resteeming my posts


My Goal: 10,000 SP, Currently at 1,322 SP.


Believe and you're halfway there.

Please vote for @precise, @cloh76 and @steemgigs as witness. Click here to cast your votes

Sort:  

Nakakatakam lechon! Hehehe.

Oo nga hehehe ang sarap :)

How have you been man?

I guess taking some time off is healthy from time to time :), especially if it is for visiting some cultural event.

And that food looks delicious, I am sure you had a great time there.

Cheers!

I'm good man! Yes I definitely had fun :)

HAHAH Naabot jud diay ka Molave laag

Hahahaha ana gyud! Duol raman pud hahaha! Ka nice sa imung blogs oy! Nindot kaayog earnings hehehehe!

Hahaha lgi beginner pko master. Hehehhe ikaw Imba na kaau dri

hahaha imba gud tawon oy..

Congratulations @asbonclz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You are welcome back. We missed you here. I can see that you really enjoyed yourself and you had a great fiesta

Yes thank you so much for your kind words @fatherfaith :)

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80