Ulog, @artgirl 04-18-19: On Curating Philippines Tag... And Other Stuff

in #philippines5 years ago

Well, what can I say having additional 1000 SP via winning a delegation made me curate posts from my fellow Pinoys. 😂 Not that I have a big upvote but at least it's more than I originally have.

So based on what I've seen from today until yesterday's posts there are only a handful who write really good quality articles using Philippines tag.

philippines-2132716_1280.jpg

Quality posts are usually because of Tasteem or food. Saw a few art posts too. Didn't see much quality travel posts... And usually the posts are short and only has one or a few photos or sentences. How sad.

Oh well. Such is life on Steemit. No whale Nobody with a really big upvote is curating the Philippines tag anyway. Most of us are here to post and earn money but not everyone is making an effort to write if there ain't a whale who will upvote on it. So usually people just post whatever. Why else would we be here anyway eh? 😂

I didn't count how many quality enough posts I upvoted at 100% so now my VP is at 50 something %. Maybe I'll go around again after a few days and see if there's more quality posts out there.

As for me, well I also watched Avengers: Age of Ultron. Not gonna do a review anymore. It didn't amaze me that much after rewatching the 1st Avengers movie.

Also, someone told me a low SP can really bring down the total upvote value of a big amount of upvote from @ocd or @curie for example. 😱 And there are accounts with like 15 SP following trails? Oh my, summady purge those fake and inactive accounts pronto!

humpback-whale-1945416_1280.jpg

Omg so much has changed on Steemit. Why oh why.

I think I like the old Steemit more when we also get more rewards as SBD/STEEM and less of them going to our SP... uhmmm. 🙄 So much for writing online. 😂

XOXO,
@artgirl



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



Images are from Pixabay.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For inquiries on Metro Manila properties for sale, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.

See my DeviantArt Art prints here.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

Click banners to join


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

image.png



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that upvote. I really hope more Filipinos would use steemit instead of fb and ig Haha. If only they know the potential of crypto. I also wish that we had a whale here in the Philippines who would support all of us Filipinos.
I also think that we should all help each other in this platform. Thank you do much again for the upvote I really appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh you're welcome. It's not a lot. Hehe. Yeah I hope there could be a dolphin or whale or community with a big upvote soon. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76