You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PHCTop3 - Favorite Kids TV Shows - My Nominations

in #phctop35 years ago

Awesome choices! Oh man Schoolhouse Rock brings back some memories. I could probably re-learn a thing or two going back through and watching some of those again. I loved Scooby-Doo, too! It is really funny looking at it now how similar all the episodes are, but still a lot of fun to watch as a kid. I don't remember the ABC ones too much, but I'm sure I probably caught a few. So funny to see some actors like Sean Astin in it when he was so young! Thanks for joining us this month @tryskele!

Sort:  

I was trying to see if the Afternoon Specials were just a California thing. I couldn't find any information whether it was or not. I agree @plansttoplanks to see now who was a part of this Sean Astin, Scott Baio Sean's mom Patty Duke Astin. Jodie Foster, and so many more. I was actually looking for the one with Jodie Foster. I'm sure she snatched it to prevent anyone from getting their hands on it LOL. It was about a girl who signed up for boys' baseball. It was always good topics, better than a parent talk.

Could be! My family still loves watching the Jim Henson holiday special "Emmet Otter's Jug-Band Christmas." The only people that consistently know what the heck that is grew up in NY, NJ (where I was born) or PA, so I think it originally aired locally. Jodie Foster had some great hits when she was really young, so it would have been fun to find that special, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87