You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 3 Favourite Board Games - Enter The @phctop3 Contest This Month!

in #phctop35 years ago

Ahh, memories! All great choices here Nicky! Scrabble will most likely make my top 3, as well. It is one I don't ever get tired of playing, though I'll have to dig through the brain archives to see if there are any others that just might trump it. You know I still don't know how to play chess? I remember someone trying to "teach" me by just playing, but I got too frustrated because it's kind of hard to make any moves when you know nothing about the game, haha. Maybe some day I'll give it a go again. Thanks for kicking off the month with a great example for the topic!

Sort:  

Hey @plantstoplanks! Thanks for reading it! Yes Scrabble is an undeniable classic of the classics and each game is totally different from the next!

Chess takes time and patience to master and I used to read books about it and what moves are the best to do in a certain situation but that was 20 years ago now when I was just fascinated by the game. I can remember where all the pieces go now but it's been so long since I even played a game that the strategy may be totally rusty!

Look forward to reading your post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71