My Nominations for the PHC Top 3 Monthly Contest - Movie Tunes

in #phctop35 years ago (edited)

Hey There SteemVerse Friends,

Pitching The Songs, Ditching The Movies!! Yup!! This round, we share our Top 3 Movie Tunes but I present to you Songs that I love way more than the movies. To find out more about this challenge, just click on this

cold, smooth & tasty..png

First up, Iris - Goo Goo Dolls from the movie City of Angels starring Nicholas Cage and Meg Ryan. Cage plays the angel who wanders around LA, waiting to accompany the dead to their final place. When he meets Ryan, he chooses to become mortal so he can be with her. Honestly, I don't remember the movie and had to search it up to refresh my memory, but this song gives me goosebumps every single time.

Supermassive Black Hole - Muse from the movie Twilight. I actually refused to watch the movie for the longest time until I found out my sister-in-law had bought the books to read and at the same time satellite TV started playing them over and over again. I think in preparation for the last one or something. My SIL tried to convince me it wasn't so bad. So out of curiosity, I sat down to watch it when it popped up again on TV and fell in love with the Baseball scene. Perhaps more with the song. In case you have not heard of the movie, it is about Vampires, WereWolves and Humans. Now that's out of the way, do press play with the volume up.

And last on my list is When Doves Cry - Prince from the movie Purple Rain. The title track is also very good along with a couple of other tracks. The movie is a semi auto-biography of Prince. It wasn't great but it holds a special place in my heart because my friend and I, at 15 decided to go catch the midnight screening. We had brought a spray can with us, walked out of the movie and sprayed "We Love Prince" on a bridge. And that was the extent of us going rogue. Unless you are a Prince fan, don't bother but this song though, so sexy.

Did any of your favourtie movie tunes make my list?

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Free Online Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com

sign off gif.gif

@FreeWriteHouse || @SteemitMamas || @OneLoveDTube || PowerHouseCreatives ||@TheAlliance || @Qurator || @DRisers


kaerpediem gif.gif

Sort:  


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome to see you jump in again! And I'm so happy I wasn't the only one to pick out a Twilight song, haha! I do really like a lot of the music on the soundtracks to all of the movies. Muse is a great band. I am totally with you on the Goo Goo Dolls song, as well. I remember playing that repeatedly when it first came out. I was wondering if someone was go to go the Prince route, too, so that's another fun one! Great choices yet again!

There, covered Prince ;p
And I had a good laugh watching the video... kinda cringy 80s video but he was a brilliant musician :)

Thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! We've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on our blog for the dpoll post!

Remember to transfer 50% of the post payout as SBD to @phctop3 with a link to your entry in the memo, otherwise it won't be eligible. This is the minimum entry fee, there is no maximum. You can add as much as you like to your initial fee to give you bigger potential rewards.

text16.png

You hit on one of the fun parts of this theme--whether you like music or you like movies (or both), you can probably find some good choices to share! You definitely picked some classics in the Goo Goo Dolls and Prince, but the Muse selection should appeal to some folks if they haven't heard it before, as well! Good luck this round!

P2P

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Glad you like 2/3 of the choices hahaha
Thank you P2P

Edit:
Whoops I just realised what P2P stands for hahahaha

Haha, figured it was easier than typing out my full handle every time. ;)

OMG love love love @kaerpediem. I have no idea why Supermassive Black Hole didn't come to mind, it's only my alarm music LOL. Awesome choices. I'm reading all of these and really hate my choices LOL.

ooooohhh. ... That is a good song to wake up to :)
I'm going to go now and check out your list :D

City of Angels, loved the music and the movie, definitely my choice!

I kinda vaguely remember the movie... but then again I am not really a movie buff
We wait for the polls :D
Thank you for swinging by @joanstewart

Great choices @kaerpediem

The first selection of Prince as well. How many movie soundtracks by one artist/band stands up as a great LP in it's own right? Great LP, great soundtrack and a great movie.

Great job.

Gaz

True that
Prince is one of a kind .... and an eccentric one too... but the best ones always are...
Thank you so much Gaz :D

Three really good ones

Glad you like all 3
Now we wait for the polls :D

Love that song from the Goo Goo Dolls. They Nailed it. Not a fan of the movie. I have to say that is the weakest movie that Nicholas Cage plays in, in my opinion. He is a naturally intense actor, let him play those roles! :D

Muse is good, and like many others, the movie sucks but the soundtracks are good :p

The last one, from Queen, I have heard that song before but from a different actor. I had no idea it was originally from Queen. Very nice.

Great choices and thank you for entering!

Awesome! Thanks for sending over your entry fee, just letting you know that I've added you in with your nominations now!

Good luck and keep your eyes peeled for the upcoming dpoll between 16th - 18th where we put it to the public vote and let the Steem community decide their top 3 :)

text16.png

G

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Eyes peeled ;)

We have launched the dpoll and here is the link: dpoll

Don’t forget to vote and tell your friends too. Best of luck.

The PHC Top 3 Team

PHC Top 3 - Blog Header Image.png

Thank you
Off to vote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62