A Walk around my community

in #pgcommunitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Good morjing steemians, two days ago I stumbled upon a very wonderful project on the blockchain @projectgiving.
The team came up with a Community Improvement Contest and thisbis my entry.

It's been raining cat and dog for two days now, so it took me some times to gonout and aftually go for a walk, but finally, it happened.

So I decided to see my community as somewhere i've never been to before, to become another person, thisbis to enanle me spot out the major challenges affecting the community.

Right from my doorsteps I found so many trafers displaying their goods on the floor becausr they were unable to pay for shops and stalls.
20180817_175324.jpg
20180817_175405.jpg
20180817_175506.jpg

Then I took a walk sown the streets and I observed as daoly activities went on, I understood that people are trying so hard to make ends meet, after the fall of our economy.

Everone now engages in one form of petty trades or another, the worst part being that children are used as tools to drive more sales

![IMG_20180816_184557.jpg](

It was a rainy day, so I had some blurry images.
![IMG_20180816_184548.jpg](
It was a long walk, but I learnt a lot it.

IMG_20180816_184746.jpg
It was getting late so I decided to do a photo grid of all my pics here

IMG_20180816_190253.jpg
IMG_20180816_184956.jpg
Certain issues I beheld besetting the community, ranging from bad road networks, lack of effective training, decrease in per capita income and so on. I would be glad to be called upon to talk on them.

All Images were taken with my phone camera

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamchijamz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This was lovely to read! Thank you for sharing your story with us and entering the Project Giving community challenge. We enjoyed reading your submission and will be getting back to you shortly regarding rewards for entering your post!

thank you so much @projectgiving, am glad you like it, i will be expecting your responses

Congratulations @iamchijamz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64