Weird Worm in Shrimp Aquarium

in #pets6 years ago


Yesterday I posted a video Shrimps Feeding in Aquarium on my shrimp aquarium. While looking at my shrimps I suddenly saw the gravel on the bottom of the aquarium move and then this weird worm appeared and subsequently disappeared again under the gravel. I haven't seen the worm since.

I don't have the slightest idea what type of worm this is, and would appreciate it if somebody can tell me what type of worm it is, and if it can cause any harm to my shrimps.

I hope you enjoyed this video, which I took with my iPhone at my home in Pretoria, South-Africa.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

ewww super gross... worms are so alien in my opinion. And sealife too, some of the bottom feeders in the ocean in particular are strange beyond comparison.

Anyways, sorry I dont have any idea what that is but nevertheless, yuck! :)

Yuck, but interesting!!

It looks creepy, do update us anything you have learnt about the worm!

That is a good experience to see Shrimps feeding in real life. the Weird Worm shiram aquarium looks nice and clear.. my dear friend.. @rynow i am always like your post and obviously appreciating.because i know you all post very perfect and original.i respect your thought skills.you are a fresh minded person and my best friend one of them in this platform.so,everyday support my work and doing your best help my own steemit work.i know you stayed always my sides and support my wok.i am really very soon success in this platform because you support my work and encouraging gives your support and nice word comment.thank u for your good support and help.obviously its very great post.very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your wife.i want you stayed live long happily.my best wishes alltime with you.my dear friend.. @rynow

Thank you so much for the very nice comment.

welcome friend for your nice word comment.thank u for your support and help.my friend.. @rynow

Awesome worm dear.

I unfortunately do not know what kind of worm it was in your aquarium. But I think it should be removed. He does not inspire confidence :)

getting something new from post!

An interesting worm, maybe he came with a food for shrimp. Thank you @rynow

Excellent video @rynow and this worm is interesting to move around in the aquarium.

Lovely aquarium and your shrimp are very cute! Thank you @rynow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85