Guppy Giving Birth

in #pets6 years ago


This is a female Guppy in my aquarium giving birth to some small guppies. Guppies are unlike most fish that lay eggs, they give birth to live youngsters. These small fish must fend for themselves from the word go - as even the mother will feed on them. For this reason I keep them in a small breeding tank within the bigger fish-tank. That is also part of the reason why the quality is bad, I took the video through the fish-tank's glass and through the plastic side of the breeding tank. In the end she gave birth to 15 healthy little fish - these fish are just amazing.
Below is the mother back in the big fish-tank.
IMG_7880_3.jpg

(Sorry about the watermark in at the start and end of the video, I am still looking for a good free video editor, do any of you have a good suggestion for me?)

As usual this video was taken with my iPhone.

I hope you enjoyed this video.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@rynow,
Yeah they make thousands and they are one of the most favorite fish for small tanks and flower pots! Nice video capture!

Cheers~

Yes, I love them!!

A beautiful blue guppy you have, congrats for the baby guppies =)

Thank you.

So beautiful fish

wow seems like they are really enjoying in Aquarium 😍🌷

Excellent video and guppies are very interesting and beautiful fish! Thank you @rynow

Yes, I love them.

Awesome video...

Cool video @rynow I must still brace myself to make my first Dtube video

Just do it!!
If you have issues just ask.

I will do so @rynow thanks

Beautiful

Excellent guppie on your video @rynow and very beautiful!

videos of interest... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10