You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RIP my sweet little girl

in #pets7 years ago

I stopped by to read your blog, because I wanted to see how you are doing, then I saw this post and it made me sad to find out your dog died 😞, I'm sorry for your loss and it's a relief to know that at least she didn't suffer too much 😔

Sort:  

Thank-you Maria,

I appreciate your kind comments and that you are checking up on me. It really warms my heart.

I'm starting to get used to the idea that Kora is no longer around, however, I still need to check behind my computer chair before I roll back (I worry about the wheels of the chair rolling over her tail or leg or pinching her skin). She used to lie down right below my chair and keep me company while I did my thing at the computer.

Arggg... I was about to say that I don't cry any more, but my eyes are once again becoming wet. I do miss her a lot.

Damn my eyes got watery too, I know how you feel because I had a little puppy that died of parvovirus a couple of years ago and I miss him too 😢, but I take comfort in the idea that he is in a bettet place

I'm sorry about your puppy. I suppose one always wonders if there was more we could have done to save our little friends. It is never easy.

For now, we are trapped on this side and they are off somewhere else. One day we will also go there, but until then, we will miss them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67