You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Pets Leave Impressions That Last a Lifetime

in #pets8 years ago

I'm glad you have fond memories of Snoopy - he's a sweet-looking cat. Cats can really work their way into our hearts! They hide pain so well. I had a cat die while I was out of town, too. Recently, the same thing happened to my sister, with one of her cats dying while she was out of town.

A friend of hers, who works with a lot of animals, says this is a thing with cats. It's like they don't want their people to know or worry about them. I have a little cat cemetery in my back 40 - if we live a long life, we will lose a lot of pets. Treasure them while we have them - like you did with Snoopy!

Sort:  

That is really strange how they wait until we are gone. It made us feel terrible that we couldn't be there with him, keeping him company as he took his last breaths.

Thank you for your most kind reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50