I would Love To Have A Pet

in #pets7 years ago

I have heard many stories about pets, how they have been good companions to humans. Some of these pets have been a life saver; they have helped many people out of difficult situation, mostly safety against unknown attack or health predicaments.

You can see some wonders of how animals have helped humans in real life here

yughfej.PNG
Image Credit
Actually, I am spoiled with choices and do not know which among the animals used as pets would be a good companion. I have seen people suggest dogs, cats, parrot, monkey, fish and even snake, my worst pet.

I have phobia for snakes, at the sight of snakes fear will always grip me for a while even though it is small and non-poisonous. I don’t come near them, even though they are in a cage. Sometimes I will need to call someone to kill the snake if need be.

Research had it that pets are good companion to humans and they are part of family. I wish to have a good pet that will be part of my family. But I am still far from reaching a conclusion on which pet would be good.

Someone told me parrot is expensive to buy and maintain as well when compared to buying and maintenance of dogs and cats. I don’t know much about monkey. Besides, monkey is not common like dogs and cats.

The idea of buying a cat might not be very helpful because of the tradition of the place I live. The sight of cat is considered as a bad omen. The locals classify cat as a witch, or agent of evil. In many cases, cat caught by locals today would not see the next minute. Jungle justice would be unleashed on it, and then burned and buried. Any attempt to stop this animal abuse will make the locals consider you as been evil and might likely tag you a witch or sender of the cat to perpetrate evil. I wonder when this superstitious belief will be erased from their minds.

efdcbjosc.PNG
Image Credit

Dog is man’s best friend they say, having a dog as pet would be a good one to start with. I just hope to have a good breed of dog, gentle to the heart and do not easily attack anyone. Monkey might just be a good one too.

However, as long as you are satisfied with your pet, then whatever animal it might be wouldn’t matter since it’s a good companion. All I need is a pet that can give me solace when I need it from them.

A good home deserves a good pet.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dee-dan, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @dee-dan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @dee-dan! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88