Our with CryptoNut reply to @erikaflynn about his comment on the stupidity of squirrels and hamsters

in #pets7 years ago


Dear friends! There are things that really upset me. One of them is the arrogant attitude towards animals on the part of some people in the world. I spend a lot of time with animals and have the opportunity to see that their behavior is in many cases much more conscious than some people think.

This morning I published a video of the squirrel CryptoNut, which runs in the wheel. In response, I received the following comment from @erikaflynn :

Since I had to deal with this attitude to animals many times, I consider it possible for myself to give a public response.

Dear @erikaflynn and everyone who liked his comment, squirrels and hamsters run around in the wheel not because they are stupid, but because in nature they lead a very active lifestyle and they need to spend extra energy that they can not capture in captivity To spend in another way. Thus, this behavior is no more stupid than the behavior of people exercising in fitness clubs.

Unfortunately CryptoNut for a number of reasons can not be released into the wild nature. When I published the post, I wanted to please those our friends who know and love CryptoNut about his successes. This squirrel was very ill when we found him.

And I also would like to say that animals and birds are our neighbors on this planet. Let's treat them with respect. Maybe someone will think that this is corny, but this is the rule that humanity, with all its mind, can not understand in any way.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I am not a biologist and I did not mean to offend anyone.
I was from my own experience. I had a rat and guinea pig and none of them ran in the wheel, they were ignoring it. The seller in zoo store said that "those animals are not so stupid". So, I thought the wheel is only for small rodents like mouses or hamsters. It was unexpected to see a squirrel running in the wheel.
As for my support team (upvoters), it were eSteem voting bots. When you make a post, using eSteem, you get small support from its developer.
Best wishes for you and your pets.☺️

Thank you for this. Your explanations are clear to me and apologies are accepted.

I love this. Grownups acting like grownups. High five to you both.

We all know animals are not stupid and I found the comment to be funny. However, I am glad you two made up.

This is pure genius!

I don't like negative comments either if you do not like it just simply skip it. What's worst is these auto-voters who do not even know what they are up-voting, but all the time they want to teach us how to act on Steemit...

I agree with you. This comment is not so much negative as unjust. I'm always very sorry for animals, they can never protect themselves, and people just do not think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46