Sort:  

I had no idea that a frog could live underwater! I always thought that they had to pop up to get air on the land?! However, I do know for sure that a cat will struggle to live in that aquarium!

I have featured you and this post for a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week42-wn5mm9amck

You can join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-42-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Thanks for the feature.
This frog comes up to the surface for air, but he spends all his time in water and won't hop out unless stressed. I've only had it happen once and it was when I put him in a bucket because I had to move his aquarium.

There you go, I had no idea! Looking forward to seeing more of your posts!

Frog blog, frog care i never thought about this, but like it. We have two goldfish ( gold & finger 😬) kids decided on that
I found you blog through @bengy a Dutchy i know, so keep steeming
Greetz,
Britt

I guess Mr. Frog is hardly a better name.
Gold fish are great. Suitble for children because they look so neat and are relatively easy to care for. Always tempted to put them in a small pond on the floor.
Thanks for stopping by. I have seen your blog, too. You do some great work.

Yes we brought them because i felt the need to have them take care of an animal, and them the fish is the easiest to have. We now also have dogs and they love them all.

Thank you for the compliment, i do my best.
Great to have met you see you on the steemisfere,
Gr.
Britt

Is this @ned writing about Steem? 😂😂😂

If you replace the names of the fish it makes more sense, but you ain't getting my private key.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 42. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thank you kindly.

Thoroughly enjoyed your post @abitcoinskeptic. It's been decades since I have had an aquarium. I miss having one. I think you do need to play with it a bit to get it right for them in your environment.

You were featured in week 42 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @bengy

Thank you very much. I've been keeping the community aquarium for around 6 years and the frog for 3. I've had aquariums in the past when I was a kid, but decided to get back into it since they are low maintenance pets once you figure it out.

My brother had a fishing tank... It's sad how the little guys just keep on dying. That's not something I can deal with. :-/

PS: I've find your post because @bengy featured you in her entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

I'd like to ask you to participate in my Art Curation Initiative #8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52