Some flowers. Blue. (Photos by sard@rt)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #petals6 years ago

119.jpg

Spring is approaching ... it's in the air and knocks on the windows. A warm and sunny February that gives the first rays of sunshine.
And flowers, blue flowers are the protagonists of this post of mine.
The first is Myosotis .
The Forget–Me-Not is also called Myosotis, which means mouse’s ear in Greek. Myosotis has always been considered a symbol of remembrance, love and hope. Although the blue one is perhaps the best known they can also be found in pink and white colors. Very delicate!

131.JPG
"'Cobalt [blue] is a divine colour and there is nothing so beautiful for putting atmosphere around things " Van Gogh wrote to his brother Theo.
The second is the iris, one of my favorites for elegance and variety.
Iris is the Greek word for “rainbow,” referring to the wide variety of colors of this flowers.

DSC_0060.JPG

Still blue for this very common climbing flower in my region.
The Plumbago is a vigorous climbing plant with blue flowers or white and even red. In the language of flowers the plumbago is associated with the Spiritual desires. This is one of the flowers that, given its great resistance to the wind and the sun, with great pleasure I grow in my garden to the sea.

All photo are mine , As always..
I Use Nikon D3200

Thanks for your time

Sort:  

I can't wait until we get some better temps here in Nebraska. I can't decide whether I like the 1st or 2nd flowers the best. I took like doing photography.

I am a member of the Power House Creatives (@steemitbloggers) I see that you supported us in the previous 10k delegation dpoll just wanted to know if we could count on your valued vote support in the current 20k delegation dpoll.

If you haven't voted for anyone yet can you help our group at @steemitbloggers win the 20K delegation from @theycallmedan
Here is the link ..Vote here: https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/ (You will have to sign into steem connect first to vote.)

Thanks ..

I will gladly help you ...!

Oh, thank you. I will tell everyone Yay!

They're beautiful! I especially liked Myosotis,
A miracle and not flowers! @Sardrt

I like blue flowers too.

Posted using Partiko Android

The flowers in the first photo are so delicate and cute! I'm loving the details on the second photo!

Gorgeous floral images @sardrt Great colour and clarity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78