#Flowers contest by @petals - Beautiful flowers of East Timor

in #petals6 years ago

Hi, my friends,

I don't know the name of this flowers, I took the photo in East Timor, deep inside a forest.

pompons1.jpg

This is my entry this week to the #flowers contest by @petals, @adrianobalan, and @sardrt.

Thanks for passing by!

Have a happy day!

Hippiesoul @nolasco
Isabel Nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Scadoxus is the name

Thanks for letting us know, @sardrt! I would never guess... Beautiful name for a beautiful flower!

Wooww... it's like they are just floating in the air. And what a lovely colour.
Gorgeous!

Thanks so much, @ewkaw, I'm really glad you like it :)))!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Oh neat, they look a lot like some sort of cactus to me! Certainly wouldn't want to accidentally step on one of those in bare feet! 😆

They were fluffy, actually. I touched them. They were like a pompom. And so unexpected there! A splash of color in the middle of the dark... But, yes, they look sharp and hard!

Oh good, I'm glad to hear that they were much softer than they appeared!

:)))))) They are!

They are pompoms ahahaha

They are Scadoxus so says @sardrt, who would guess? But I think I will end up forgetting the name and forever call them pompoms, lol!

Its easier that way! 😀

You're right!!!

Eu amei esta foto!!

São tão queridas, não são? Espero ter sorte com elas :)). Vou espreitar os resultados, acabo sempre por esquecer! Mil beijinhos querida Clea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52