The contests of Petals - Yellowflowerday - 3 photos

in #petals6 years ago

Here are my three photos for the #yellowflowerday contest by @petals
Please click for a full-screen view, thank you!

Yellow Tulips

_DSC3383.jpg

Sony NEX-7, 50mm, 1/1250 second, ISO 100 (A Nikon 50mm lens was used with an adapter, and the EXIF data does not show the aperture.)

Yellow and Red Striped Tulips

_DSC3424_5.jpg

Sony NEX-7, 50mm, 1/1000 second, ISO 100 (A Nikon 50mm lens was used with an adapter, and the EXIF data does not show the aperture.... this looks like f/1.8 to me!)

Yellow Daffodils and Raindrops

DSC_7807.jpg

Nikon D750, 105mm, 1/250 second, f/5.6, ISO 560

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

All very lovely photos! They look so pretty with the raindrops on them!

Thanks very much!

Love them all, but the 3rd is my favorite! I think one of them'd win this round :)

Thank you very much, I hope you're right but there are so many beautiful photos entered!

Well, we'll see soon :)

Three wonderful captures. You made lemonade out of our current rainy predicament on the west coast:)

Thanks very much!

That first picture is perfect. All the pictures are great.

Thank you very much! You know what? Shhh! don't tell anyone, but I think I sprayed the water on that first shot. It's the only time I ever did that because normally there's plenty of real rain or dew drops! :)

Those are all very lovely.

As an aside, one thing I am making a point of trying with macro work is after I get my low f value shot, to crank it up to about 5ish depending if I have enough light to get a deeper depth of focus. Some times I get annoyed with just a sliver of focus. Sometimes there isn't enough light, or I get camera shake coz of the slow shutter. Sometimes it pays off. Anyways fun stuff.

Thank you! Yes, I try that too. Still have some shots in the camera right now where I played with several aperture settings. I guess these aren't really macro shots... well the last one is. Those daffodils were very tiny and I shot them with my macro lens.

Beautiful closeups of the flowers! You’ve got so many wonderful shots here on your page. Great job!

Thanks very much for the lovely comment!

All very lovely photos! Three wonderful captures.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like them! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55