The Contests Of Petals - Pink Flower Day, 3 photos

in #petals6 years ago

Here are three new photos I took this morning for #pinkflowerday by @petals

All of these photos were taken with my little Fuji X100S which works pretty well in macro mode. Thanks a lot for taking a look... you can click on any photo to view in full-screen mode.
DSCF9433.jpg

Double Blossom Cherry Tree

Fuji X100S, 23mm, 1/2000 second, f/4.0, ISO 250

DSCF9420.jpg

Camelia flowers are in bloom all over the neighbourhood

Fuji X100S, 23mm, 1/2000 second, f/4.0, ISO 1250

DSCF9424-Edit.jpg

Oxalis flowers - one of the 700+ species of the genus Oxalis

Fuji X100S, 23mm, 1/2000 second, f/4.0, ISO 1250

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Yes the second round of cherry blooms has begun here too:) We are so lucky:) Fabulously beautiful shots, Keith:)

Thanks very much, Pryde :) Magnolias are blooming too, but I find them hard to photograph.

I have the same problem with the trees. Taken all in, they never seem to match the beauty of real life. I have had some luck with individuals blooms though ... if you get in close:)

I'm taking these exquisite blooms to my place Keith. Awesome captures! I think you could do magic with an old brownie camera frankly. (:

Thank you Trudee, you're too kind! Brownie, haha! :)

Credit where credit is due my friend. 🌸🌼🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37