You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Treat Your Eyes: Daffodils and Other Spring Lovelies

in #petals7 years ago

Love the Tahiti fire daffodils! They remind me of Springtime growing up. First it meant that March had arrived and therefore my birthday was imminent. Second it meant that Spring was around the corner and my sister and I would be authorized to remove our shoes when we went outside. The refrains of "Mama, can we go barefoot yet?" go hand in hand with daffodils. Third it meant, dig out the liquid food coloring. We loved to pick a handful of blooms to put in a glass jar filled with water and a couple of drops of food color. It was so much fun to add our own splash of color to the canvas provided by these beautiful blooms! PS, Blue coloring created my favorite effect!

Sort:  

Oooh, that sounds like a fun experiment to do with my son! He would love to see what happens with the colors! Thanks :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51