Petals Contest - Pink Flower Day - Butterfly in Grass

in #petals6 years ago


Pink Flowers with Butterfly


I'm a little late with my Pink Flower Day contest entry (more information below) but better late than never I hope. 😊

This photograph was taken in a public garden in Sussex. I love the featheriness of the grass and, of course, the butterfly enjoying the nectar.

pink flower with butterfly.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thank you to @adrianobalan and @sardrt for creating the #petals community and contests.
Find our more by clicking here.

Sort:  

Great photo to capture the butterfly. I saw a painted lady butterfly in my front yard yesterday but lacked the energy or maybe the whimsy to pursue at the time :(

I know what you mean @steven-patrick. I'm beginning to feel a little burned out taking photographs of the usual things. 😢

I love this composition! Strong!

Thank you @rimicane. Have you had any more thoughts about Steemfest?

Awaiting the confirmation for the ticket price and/or invitation. You?

I've sort of put it on the back burner for now @rimicane. I have too much other stuff to attend to first so haven't looked at flight prices etc.

Although Krakow is great for me because it's close. I've been there and done the trips that most people will be doing so I am a bit concerned I'll end up hanging around the city on my own! 😁

really lovely flowers....amazing to watch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09