My Entry for the Petals Contest for yellowflowerday: Pretty Yellow Flower

in #petals6 years ago (edited)

I found this pretty yellow flower as I toured the Denver Botanical Gardens in Colorado. That place is a feast for anyone who loves flowers like I do.

This flower caught my attention for how the delicate color stood out from the strong green background. Once I got closer, the three levels of differently shaped and colored petals was a surprise.

Denver Colorado Botanic Gardens Pretty Yellow Flower petals bxlphabet.jpg

My post today is for the weekly #yellowflowerday contest by @petals. I love flowers and I’ve always been drawn to photograph them. Now that that I am entering these contests, I feel like I want to study a bit of botany to understand what I am looking at. This is another aspect of steemit that makes me happy to be here posting.

I was using a point and shoot camera for my trip to Colorado, but I don’t remember which type it was.

Sort:  

great pictures! good job

nice pic It is amazing

You've received a lifting from @botox ! Consider delegating to earn passive income 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de @botox ! Envisager de déléguer pour gagner un revenu passif 20SP,50SP,100SP,200SP.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @fitinfun!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74