Dear Diary: I Kept Getting Bit By Tiny Ants In My BedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #pests5 years ago

Screenshot_20190208-124241_1.jpg

No matter how I tried to be clean on my bed some small red ants would come and they would bit me. They would bit me on my neck, arms, and sometimes on my male part. I am so sensitive there so the moment that they are just beginning to sting me they just signed their death warrant and they are dead.

If I were given a chance to renovate this house one thing that I would do is to make sure that no kind of destructive ant would get roaming around the future house.

In the bathroom there are occasional fire ants and some small ants. I mean what they are doing over there? There are no foods there that they could eat. In the sink in the kitchen there are also large ants especially if some kitchen refuse are left hanging.

The house grounds needs to be treated by an exterminator so that they would at least be gone for a while. This house also has some cracks in the ground where water seeps through when there is a hard rain which it recedes from and I guess the ants are using those cracks to enter this room.

Whenever there are too many ants in my bed I would call my mother and she would clean the floor with some alcohol although it helps a little at least some foods that are left there when I eat won't attract these pesky ants that stings me.

There are also occasional stowaways always getting unto my laptop so when I see them popping up they are dead. I would drag them over with my finger across and squish them pulverizing them in the process.

Sort:  

Try making a paste with boric acid, sugar and water and putting it around the cracks where the ants are coming.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a good idea @theb0red1

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62