Peru: the best restaurants to eat delicious part 1

in #peruvianfood6 years ago

Hi, I'm José, I'm Peruvian and I'm 29 years old. This is my first post on Steemit and I want to tell you where you can find delicious Peruvian food recommended in my country. I know, maybe you are thinking that in Peru all the food is delicious, but in this opportunity I will tell you about the little known places, or as we call them here the "Huariques". When writing food and my mind and stomach are imagining a ceviche, pachamanca, carapulcra or salchipapa, they are a temptation! I hope that when they visit my country we can taste Peruvian food that I am sure you will miss.

In this first article I will talk about where you can find one of the best "Pollos a la Brasas" (Peruvian chicken) from all over Peru:

Recently I went with my friends from work to have lunch at the Pollería Don Tito, located on the avenue avenue junction with San Borja Sur avenue in the district of San Borja (approximate 20 minutes by taxi from the center of Lima or Miraflores) in Lima. Its grilled chicken (Peruvian chicken) is handmade and its unique seasoning has a cozy atmosphere more like a house. The taste does not compare with other chains of chicken such as Norkys, Rockys or others, because here it feels more natural.

There is a video on YouTube where Gastón Acurio visits the restaurant and interviews the administrators:

This restaurant is just growing and already has just three stores. His recipe for grilled chicken (Peruvian chicken) has remained intact for more than 25 years, captivating thousands of Peruvians who try it.

29257593_10156061847763080_9003989434255131278_n.jpg

The grilled chicken (Peruvian chicken) is usually accompanied with a portion of fries and salad, as well as its Inca Kola. Although it is also traditional to accompany him with his pitcher of Chicha Morada.

The key to the flavor of grilled chicken is its seasoning and cooking, so Don Tito restaurant takes 5 stars, plus the attention is very good. The restaurant usually on weekends is full, so it is necessary to call to reserve, but in case they arrive directly the average wait for a table is 10 to 15 minutes on average.

Are we going for a grilled chicken?

Here you can find the restaurant on facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/dontitopollos/

Sort:  

Congratulations @joseandresd! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43