Mindset is Everything

I so often hear people say, (and I spent a good deal of my life doing the same)

"I'm gonna lose 10kg or I'm gunna give up smoking"

The reality is that anything we lose or give up, our brain thinks it should find again. That's why so many lead a Yo Yo life style and always seem to fall off the wagon.

On the other hand, if we consistently tell our brain that we are 90 kg or we are a Non Smoker, eventually we become that person

We all have the power to program our brain to be what ever want to believe we can be.

Sort:  

Yes, most things are possible in life if you really commit yourself. Those who succeed have normally failed more than most have even tried.

You have to be strong willed to change your habits and have a real purpose and meaning behind any changes to your life otherwise you will fail.

For example, "I want to gain muscle"
Well ask yourself these questions:

  1. Why?
  2. What do I need to do to get it?
  3. Is 2 possible for me?
  4. Things stopping me from doing it, can the be overcome?
  5. How badly do I want to gain muscle and will it be worth the hard hours and money put into it?

If you can 100% answer those questions there's a good chance you will be able to succeed. PURPOSE is everything, don't just DO for NO reason

Thanks, great post.

Congratulations @alstr59! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37