Project Kitchen! ( Day 1 in Hells Kitchen!)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #personal7 years ago

There have been a few moments in my life when I thought WTF did I do that for? And this is one of those moments I think! (( Shaking head laughing)) When we moved in here we kept the old red kitchen because that was the easiest way. During our years here ( 8 now in total) we started to make plans to rebuild our home and today we started with the kitchen. The bathroom will be done in September this year as well. 

We broke down the old kitchen ourselves and as you can see on the picture above this was the moment it was almost done!
Of course I waved bye bye to my old, very old, very weird but mostly very old kitchen with a huge smile and had to start living without a kitchen! You won't hear me complain because some people don't have a kitchen at all BUT....... I feel like I am camping in my own home.
I like it a little but I refuse to walk to my toilet with some toilet paper under my arm! (( Insert laugh here)) 

Today they worked on some plumping and they replaced the old furnace.
On the picture above you see our old furnace who kept our house and water warm for many years. To see it go was... Not that hard. I thought I would cry but I did not because the new one looked so much better! (( I should wear a straight jacket. I know. ))
They had some trouble with the extra red box you will see on the next picture and a lot of curse words were throw in the air. 

Van Nimwegen de Vries!
Amazing guys who worked all day long to get everything done on time!
Including coffee, cussing and a lot of laughter they worked really good and the two guys were really friendly and funny! 

And here is our new furnace! I love it already and the water is steaming HOT!
The red box under it does have a name... Expantion something something and it caused a lot of problems for both of the guys. Seems the wall was giving problems and it would not stay put!
In the end they fixed it and its working wonders! 


Tomorrow the contractor will come with two other guys and some more plumping on the other side of the kitchen and I do believe they will put in the new ceiling!

I am excited to see my new kitchen but for now I have to cook some dinner in the living room or order something in! 

This was day 1 of 5 in hells kitchen and I wonder why I did this already. Of course I know why... because I really need a new kitchen but still.... What a mess! 

To be continued! 


Thank you for reading my post! Feel free to push the follow button if you don't want to miss any of my posts! If you let me know that you follow me I will follow you in return! 

Have a wonderful day!
@poeticsnake


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your house renovation photos. I wish the work completes quickly so you can enjoy your new home.

I hope the same! Thank you for replying! Always amazing to see new people! :D

you cook?
busted :)

Hahahha :D
Yes sometimes I do cook, a little :D

I have been through a kitchen remodel. It does really suck. Like you said, it's like camping in your house. We ate a lot of microwave meals for awhile.

I have three little cooking plates but man man man.... (( Shaking head)) It takes likes 30 minutes to bake an egg! :D
I feel like I am on a camp site all the time but its worth it and its only 4 more days... I hope!

I did all the work by myself, so it took a very long time. Needless to say, there was a lot of stress in our home.

OMG you really did it all yourself? WOW respect! I can do a lot and so does my partner but we sure as hell can;t build a kitchen! And yeah I understand the stress.... We don't do much but its there.... Lurking... LOL

I worked for cabinet makers and remodeling contractors, so I learned all phases of construction.

I feel your pain. I'm in a kitchen renovation of my own. It's the last room in the house to get remodeled. It's all worth it in the end! You can do it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48