Diary: 09-17-16 Berlin Weekend: Part#2 Selfie turned Art

in #personal8 years ago (edited)

Birthday Weekend Part#2 , GLOG-Style & Selfie turned Art

In the previous part of the recap of my weekend I wrote  about why I'm embracing to make time for what makes you happy and having fun. Now I want to go on with showing you my day in a "timeline". In the morning when I woke up I spontaneously decided to make these snaps throughout the day and if you enjoy the format, I would continue doing these kind of diary with giphy photos, v/blogs to also give you personal examples of time-management, weekly schedules, and productivity. I'm going to call them g-log for now, since it's more than a blog, not a vlog but a diary with moving pictures..

So as you already know last weekend was my "weekend off" to celebrate my girl's birthday, like I explained in the previous part!

This is how it all started.. In Hamburg at 9:00 AM I got up

at 10:00 AM I took the bus to Berlin and just made it on time. For 40 minutes I just looked outside the window, slowly woke up and then began to do some work and of course check Steemit. This is probably my favorite thing about working with wifi .. you can work from anywhere at any time and even if you don't have wifi right away you can write in your notes, prepare a blogpost or prep-answer mails.

At 1:00 PM I got off the bus, excited to reunite with my friends. Here I'm on my way..

I arrived at the apartment and after we ate something we started decorating everything. I already wrote about that previously but as you can tell I very much enjoy that part..Ballons, decoration, preperation..

and of course prepared drinks and snacks while the birthdaygirl was getting her make-up transformation.

After we set everything up we still had some down time, put on masks and talked about what everyone has been up to. I just quickly told the girls about Steemit, and we agreed to have a conference next week where I will explain it to them in peace.

At 8:00 PM the birthdaygirl's makeup was ready and she was happy as ever. For most of you this probably seems ridiculous, crazy and doesn't make too much sense why that is so.. but on your birthday most girls would love to look like the best version of themselves, with highlighted features and great contour. Make-up artist @yelenv turns the vision of a girl's face into reality..

Finally we were all ready to go and excited for her next surprise.. A white Hummer Limousine, just like she had dreamed of as a little girl. Even though we're all older now with different dreams and visions, we still have those desires somewhere in our mind from our childhood-bucketlist. Just like you can make a grown man turn into a little boy when it comes to sport teams, video games and cars.. perfect make-up and ride in a hummer limo can turn a young educated woman into a little crazy girl..

We pre-celebrated for an hour..

I somehow managed to capture the time 0:00 ...

and then we stopped to take pictures. I don't know who this person with a costume is, but this freakiness is normal at night in the streets of Berlin. This city certainly has one of the most diverse range of people I've ever seen.

Before we got to the location we stopped at Berlin's most famous sight: Brandenburg Gate

Here is a closer look of it (only picture that's not mine)..

The Brandenburg Gate (German: Brandenburger Tor) is the only remaining gate through which people used to enter Berlin. It was built between 1788 and 1791. 

After this quick stop, we went back on the road, further celebrated and enjoyed our time together!

At 1:30 AM we entered the location and celebrated until early in the morning..

What a crazy, unusual, but fun weekend. Since I always have trouble with letting go at times and live in the moment, this was truly refreshing and recharging. This of course is not a must, but an example of free and fun times with your friends. While working hard to achieve your goals, don't forget to make time for your own well-being and make some time for your friends and family, let them know you care and appreciate them and no matter what you do, where you stand, you will remain the same fun person to hangout with!

Oh and then lastly.. a huge thanks to this cool guy who saw one of my friends post a picture of us on Instagram, which he sketched. Love this piece of art and the way he turned us into cartoon character. What do you think?

__________

As always feel free to leave your thoughts! Now that I've written all kinds of different blogposts I would love to know which format/topics/series etc. you enjoy the most. If you take your precious time to give me some feedback, I'll be glad to return the favor by looking at your blog and commenting my thoughts.
Let's do, learn and grow together!

__________

Much love & appreciation,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

beautiful :)

Thank you! That's very kind of you :)

Thank you for sharing your fun story, that was entertaining to read :)

lovely art work--far superior than i could ever manage!

You gals rocked those photos. Nice make-up, it looks like you all coordinated your styles.

The creative use of gifs in your post was fun

Thank you! I didn't expect so much positivity! I feel humbled :)

Pretty f**king awesome! I love the decorations gif the best :-) Although it makes me sad that I wasn't there with you all, impressing you with my terrible German (spoken in a great accent) Lolz :-)

Keep em coming!

Cg

Thank you very much! :)

Can we hire the make-up artist for the video shooting with you guys?

Yes you can fly her in

I like the videos on this, it makes your post visually really fun. The balloons one is great!

Awesome! thanks for your feedback :)

So happy that you enjoyed the weekend!

Toller Post und deine Bilder/ Gifs sind kleine, optische Kunstwerke.
Was ist das für eine Software/ Gif Maker?

Vielen lieben Dank! Die Seite heißt: giphy.com
und die App: Boomerang

Danke sehr. Die werde ich ausprobieren :-)
Ich teil deinen Artikel auf " We love Steemit " unserer FB Gruppe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43