Diary: 09-17-16 Berlin Birthday Weekend: Part#1 Pillars of Happiness

in #personal8 years ago (edited)

Ok guys so here is why I haven't managed to post in the last three days..

My best friend aka soul sister  @eunique has just turned 21 and this previous weekend was her birthday weekend. My girlfriends and I used to always have the most fun weekends while still in school and create crazy, but fun memories. Now that we all are entering adulthood things have changed, some have moved to different cities or even countries to study, pursue their dream career and even though we haven't separated and still feel just as close to each other, part of growing up also means going into different lanes and figuring your own life out, which for me means..no days off including weekends, more work less social life. This is something I chose and love. As you probably know I'm growing a digital agency, do online courses, teach and learn new skills, while writing blogposts on Steemit which is definitely my favorite pillar. The birthday girl has recently moved to Berlin to pursue a career as a german rapper/singer and also has a busy weekly schedule. To get back to the subject... I and most of my friends as well have a lot on our plates and I wouldn't want it any other way, however it was the best decision ever to take one weekend off, let that crazy fun 19 year old girl out and I think we all need those days sometimes to recharge, give our brains a break and simply enjoy life with people you love. This is something I realized after forcing myself to take a break sometimes... Determination, work ethic, drive etc. all work best when in balance with the opposite, activities where you give your brain a break and feed your other pillars that turn your life into a "the good life"

I have by now learned to embrace myself, my true self!

That means, while embracing my business side and knowledge seeking nerd side, I want to be just as open to you about my "young and girly" side, even though it is only a minor one. This is highly personal, but at the same time what isn't? All that I do, all of who I am, everyone I'm surrounded by, my environment, my moods.. all of it is me! 

Now on no other Social Media, but Steemit I want to express myself and let whoever is interested in my life be a part of it. Also I feel like that if you at first show your more serious, thoughtful, spiritual and just overall deeper side, it's easier to then just add your fun/ on the surface side, because then it's not the main part people will see and judge, but just and add on. I think you get the point I'm trying to make by now, so let's get straight toooo...

My Weekend Recap:

I tried my best to document it all including the exact time by using Snapchat..

Part 1: On the road, Prep stage,  Surprise

Next Post

Part 2: Make-Up, Shooting, Suprise, Party

....

So here is what we did to make our best friend's birthday unforgettable, and have the best get together in a long time: First we organized a suite/apartment for our stay. The room was nice and big and the bathroom pretty as well. Here is a quick room tour:

We then began to prep the room, with ballons, gifts and ring light for the setting!

Finally, the birthdaygirl arrived, she didn't know what was going on and didn't even expect everyone to be there. So the first surprise was the room.. It's the most epic feeling to make someone else happy!

Surprise #2: Make-up artisit @yelenv flew in from London to make her look and feel even more beautiful!


Now while the birthday-girl was in the process of transformation, we entered the next prep stage: drinks & food!

The evening hasn't even started and we  were already super happy and excited to go out together. 

______

If you enjoyed this vlog-style/giphy blog please let me know in the comments as I'm planning to do more diaries like that in the future. If you like Youtube videos (with sounds better) or no moving pictures at all.. let me know, I appreciate it! :)

Also I'm simultaneously writing a blogpost that will be about introducing my friends to Steemit, their thoughts, questions and why some girls aren't sure if Steemit is for them.. So that's going to be a more in depth post.

But before that, get ready for the second part... it's going to get much worse (in terms of girly-ness) but as explained above, that's part of it, part of (my) life and I'm going to embrace it. When I talk about subjective happiness, this is what I mean. There are so many things that can make you happy, list them, use them as rewards for yourself and you won't feel guilty when having a fun weekend out with your friends.

I hope you can excuse my absence sometimes, I love to live in the moment, but you can be sure I will make up for it with recaps and try my best to document everything.

What is something that makes you happy, and you haven't done in a long while ? 
_________

Much love, 

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

I love your honesty and embrace of who you currently are and where you are currently at. This is important regardless of what others think.
I my self am not into this kinda thing but respect that you are and love the honest expression.
I would prefer videos with sounds but I felt this overall blog presentation was very good.
I am sure you had fun and that you will continue to do so!
Best Regards~*~

Thank you very much! I agree that you should always be yourself and promote only who you are
Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated! :)

Yes indeed~
I wish you the best and it seems like you will accomplish a lot of great things in your life~
Blessings~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60871.89
ETH 2724.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43