You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grand Prize Winner Announcement for the Community Engagement Challenge

in #personal7 years ago

Well done to everyone who took part and well done especially to you @merej99 for putting on such inspiring communtiy building awesomeness!

Sort:  

Put on a grand show to "disappear" for nearly a week afterwards. LOL Ah, the things we do for our kids. I don't like vacation much as I often need a vacation to recover from it! :D It was fun and challenging all around. I hope you join in the next one!

I would also love to participate in the next challenge :) Would it be possible to get tagged in so I don't miss it?

Hi @rieki - I don't have a set date for the next one but I think it may be the last week of October - in time for some Halloween fun. :)

Haha sounds good! Then I'll just have to keep an eye out for any updates from you! Thank you :)

I have it in my calendar... in pencil. Also "taking names" of people who have expressed an interest in participating.

I might do!!

I am always like that after vacations too :0)

Hm.. I did something very similar. I've spent recent days in reading inspirational stories though.. and I refuse accepting the fact that I'm not a native English speaker... but reading all these excellent writers with all the amazing metaphors, comparisons and authentic words makes me think that I have better chances on transmitting my thoughts on my native language and then paying a professional to translate it. I think I should read 'On Writing Well: The Classic Guide to Writing Nonfiction'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55