I'm a block in the chain! Any advice?

in #personal7 years ago

Hey Steemit Family,

I just wanted to lay down a quick post, I don't have many followers but everyone's gotta start somewhere right?
I just finished my semester at university and I've been reading/watching/digesting lots of content about Steem.

My goals for myself on this platform have changed pretty significantly recently, so maybe if anyone reads this, any feedback would helpful:
(Here's a quick summary)
I study history. I love history. I'm finishing my last year of my bachelors degree and I'm crushing it, good GPA, president of the club, work with the faculty, the whole thing. I have a great shot at grad school.
Here's the problem: I've got my schedule so full it would make your head spin.

So my seriously annoying waitressing job isn't really working out.

If I can supplement my income by hustling Cryptos, I'm absolutely going to try.
Still working on the whole reading charts thing, but developing myself here doesn't hurt either.

Still - Don't get my wrong this isn't just about cash.
I know history and the internet might seem mutually exclusive from a far, but hear me out.
We're a new generation.
The internet raised me.
If you remember getting robbed on Runescape and destroying your parents computer on Limewire,
you know the feeling.

Not only do I want to be one of the first to complete a historiography of internet trends,
but I think I have a lot to offer the community, to study the history of crypto currencies offers validity to outsiders.
(or at least I like to think so)

Anyways,
That brings me back to here- where do I go from here?
What do I even blog about?
Random history? themed history? neither ? I thought about blogging about California for a while?
Being a student? student blog? city blog?
Do you even need a proper theme in a blog.....

Sort:  

I'm subscribed. Something I found that works is exactly what you are doing. I especially like to find new people on Steemit, welcome them and subscribe to them. I racked up 100 followers in about 3 weeks doing that. Good luck.

Also, I like to subscribe to all of my followers. When I go to a site and see someone subscribed to 20 people and there are 120 following them I usually don't try and subscribe to them. Just a thought. Good luck.

Awesome, I was doing more of that when I first joined, but at the time so many people I welcomed I never saw post again. I'll have to keep at it, 100 in 3 weeks is killer

You could talk about why you love history and what you love about it.

You won another follower! Always glad to see another history fan :) check my series "Enemies of Rome" ! Ill be keeping a close eye on your future posts!

short tip - maybe add / change tags and include #introduceyourself - might help to get more exposure @krisy - upvoted and resteemed

i dont have much of a theme, just blurb whatever..

welcome to steemit!

Hi @krisy, first of all, now you have one more follower.

And as to your question, you should write whatever only you could write. Steemit is different than other social networks because it is a network in which originality, and not like mindedness is valued. I want to read you and think, “This is krisy's point of view”.

Does that seem right to you?

Ufff... a lot of books :D

in 4 months......ahaha

Welcome to Steemit... enoy the madness. Don't worry too much about blogging. Just be yourself when you write about whatever. Check out other people's posts and you'll find that everyone has their own style.
Your first tag in the post is thee most important so don't misspell it.
If your looking for more followers do another post using the first tag "introduceyourself".

ww.gif

Here's a link that may help... https://www.steemithelp.net/

follow mithrilweed.png

Heya @krisy! Welcome to Steemit. :) I say just write about whatever you're interested in, passionate about, possibly already ranting about irl! ;) If a theme suits you go for it... if there's no apparent theme, then the theme is your life, and that's great too! Looking forward to whatever it is you decide to share. Cheers!

PS. Join us on steemit.chat! and say hello when you get there, you got a resteem from @uwelang, so you're on the right track. Follow the white rabbit! ;)

Lol at first sight it looks like your left foot is twisted on that waitressing pic :D
Welcome ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43