Income Smarter, Not Harder

in #personal6 years ago

Before I bought my duplex I was like most people, the only income I could rely on was from my day job. Even now 90% of my income comes from my day job. I and most others are stuck in a cycle, working a 9-5 in order to survive,and in a lot of cases a single job doesn’t pay enough, so we get more jobs. This is where our thought process fails.

Getting more jobs will only make you more miserable and is usually not physically sustainable due to long hours of labor. Instead of working more hours to make money, what if there was a different way?

Passive income is a very powerful but vastly underused way of making money. It allows infinite streams of income for doing work up front and reaping the benefits long after completion. Think of passive income like growing a tree.

First, you plant the seed and make sure it gets enough water and sunlight. Pretty soon the seed will grow to a small plant and as more time passes it will grow tol require less and less upkeep. At this point the roots are big enough and the tree is tall enough to get its own water and sunlight. When it gets to this point there is nothing left to do but admire its beauty and enjoy the shade, this is what to strive for with passive income.

In the past few months passive income has really caught my attention and I will be exploring many different passive income streams. My first stream is mylifetofreedom.com. While it will take time and effort to start the website, create a lot of content, and market it, eventually less work will be required.

Other streams of income I will be experimenting with will be peer-to-peer lending, crowdfunding real estate, and buying stocks that issue high yield dividends. These are all very easy to research, setup, and most importantly making passive income.

TLDR:

Make money work for you, don’t work for money. Explore passive income and reap the benefits of making income 24/7.

If you want to read more articles like this, visit my website below:

https://mylifetofreedom.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68