ENGLISH IDIOMS: on the spot

in #persian7 years ago

on the spot

فوراً

I had a terrible accident that would have killed me on the spot if it were not for the fact that I was wearing my seat belt.

یک تصادف وحشتناک داشتم که اگر به‌خاطر این نبود که کمربند ایمنی بسته بودم، در جا باعث مرگم می‌شد.


This post is part of a tutorial on English idioms for Persian speakers. You can find the other entries under the tag [ #idioms-tutorial ].

Sort:  

He was right on the spot where i wanted him to be.

She was arrested on the spot.

This post has received a 4.67 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ghasemkiani. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Well educated us.

I’m not trying to put you on the spot, but could you explain why you did that?

your post about idioms is very informative

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80