Earthship and Permaculture - Introducing the Doighouse Series

in #permaculture6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Earthship and Permaculture - Introducing the Doighouse Series


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Awesome!! Horaahhnto see a new amazing earthship happening! I cant wait to see this unfold!!!

By the way EcoTrain is without a dash.. maybe u can edit the tag...

Very best to u and this project mate!!!

Oh okay... I was wondering where I put the dash, going over the html from my banners... until I realized it's the tag (just as you mentioned)! Sorry about that. I don't know if I can edit it, but in future posts I'll make sure to tag without the dash. Promise!

This post has been featured in the @offgrid-online Weekly Curation. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience.

So cool @stortebeker!!! I'm following the doighouse project on facebook now. Thanks for that.

It sounds like you're going to have some summer man! They really have prepared hard for the earthship build huh? I mean that is really good.

Can't wait to see more posts from your summer!

Thanks for the awesome comment. Yeah, I thought you'll like this, as well as the subsequent posts I'm planing to publish, including on the off-grid on-line discord channel. Oh yeah, I was gonna say, that looks like a sweet collection of info. I was thinking that maybe I could link some of my older posts that fall into any of those categories. Their pay-off week has long passed, but the information they contain is valid as ever.

You're welcome! Are you talking about linking your older posts to Offgrid-Online's library? Old posts have been welcomed, no problem as long as you put them in their right categories.

Can't wait to read more postz on what you're doing out there! I really want an earthship now!

Nice work sounds like a great project just the sort of thing I dream off 💯🐒

Awesome! There's lots more where that came from, as they say. I just need to write and post them, something that has its own challenges here...

Get on it i'm all ears 💯🐒

I am looking forward to your posts on this project.

Thanks for the comment! And keep your eyes peeled, because I'm gonna be posting about each development, as soon as I have a chance to type it up and go to a place with WiFi.

If you're interested in coming to visit or better volunteer for a while, please contact [email protected] and visit http://thedoighouse.com/ Looking forward to getting to know you!

I thought a 12 volt system is cheaper and only a tiny bit less efficient? Any thoughts on that.
24 volt is not very common and that's make it hard to buy electronics for it.

Wow, what a huge and project!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55