Farm Update: 2 Silkies Left Likely Are Roosters, Photo Shoot of Larger "Jack"

in #permaculture6 years ago

If you've followed us recently you'll know we went on an epic trip to mexico city for 6 silkie chickens. Most of the silkies have passed away from various things at this point leaving us just two, which seem like they might be males....which is inconvenient at best.

Seriously, there's another smaller white one about half the size of this but both have huge attitudes and are very sassy at best. I generally get fingers chewed on when I open the cage they live in and once Jack bit my lip really good when I was attempting to cuddle him.

I usually just dominate a rooster and yank out some feathers but being expensive ass silkies I don't want to do either, so I've been experiementing with the fabled "just love him till he loves you" logic of chicken farming.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Farm Update: Side-Burned Pet Chicken Judd is Still Around and Healthy!
Mexico City Madness: Starting the Journey Part 2
Mexico City Madness: Waiting for Silkies, No Luz (Lights) and a Dready Dog

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Botanical Garden: John's Wet Season Edited Shots 2
Gluten Free Goat Cheese Kolaczki Polish Pastries
Tequila Dog Big Smiles After Two Years with us

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Nice please back upvote comnt

@lily-da-vine ohkk it's of your farm.
By the way do you love birds?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49